We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is slow but friendly”
Review of Indigo Moon

Indigo Moon
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service is slow but friendly”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I had a 8pm reservation for the patio for 2, but we were seated in the main dining room. The host said that the patio was full; I went to the restroom after we were seated and checked, but the patio had empty tables. To start we had the goat cheese/leek tart and the crab cakes. The crab cakes were lumpy (just the way I like them) and crispy, not mushy. The sauce on the crab cakes had too much lime, but the tart was good and looked like a piece of pie; I expected puff pastry, but I liked the flavors and enjoyed it. My date had the filet mignon with a red wine and mushroom sauce; it needed more sauce and salt. I had the pork chop with the cherry compote and it was just okay. We skipped dessert. I will try Indigo Moon again for lunch but will pass on dinner the next time I visit Cambria.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    145
    46
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Felton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Great food with so many awesome choices. I will definitely be returning. The wine selections are also great - the choices here are also amazing.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiplove5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
1 review
“Great food, superb service”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My wife ordered a rack of lamb. I ordered aged New York Steak. For appetizer we had Tempura Prawn with peanut, cole slaw and noodles. The appetizer was crisp, fresh, and delicious, a great starter before entrees. The lamb was unbelievably delicious, it came with Cabernet reduction sauce with polenta, and asparagus. Portion size was plentiful.
My New York Steak was also very delicious and cooked to exact specifications. It came with an ample amount of mashed potatoes, and asparagus. Ambiance was pleasant, cozy and comfortable. Enjoyed the place will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria california
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good food and good service”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

the Indigo Moon serves food will giving good service. I give it my highest rating.
Clive Finchamp

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A new "must dine" in Cambria”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We have been traveling to Cambria for twenty years; it's a place with many charms, but until recently, culinary sophistication wasn't one of them. This time we were delighted to discover Indigo Moon (along with Black Cat Bistro, a few doors down). It's a delightful setting: bright, sunny, cozy rooms in front, plus patio seating towards the rear. The food was spectacular: a beautifully presented ahi salad, a flaky and delicate goat cheese and leek tart, a vegetable "napoleon," all topped off with homemade cookies and ice cream. The waitress couldn't have been more delightful; service was speedy and just the right amount of attentive. We'll be back. Lots.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Archinerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indigo Moon also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Indigo Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing