We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value, quick”
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
1 review
“Good food, good value, quick”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Great for a family. Tri-tip sandwich was delicious. My husband had the salmon sandwich & liked it. The basket of fries is a HUGE bowl ... more than enough for a family of five.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    252
    107
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We ate here & enjoyed the food & atmosphere. It wasn't by the sea but in the city of Cambria. My wife got a hamburger & I got the rib basket: both were very good!
The view down main street was nice.
The place looked like a small Europian village.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick dinner on a cold night”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

A quick and no hassle dinner. Very nice burgers and all for a good price. Just what we needed after a big day of adventure. Very open dining hall type layout, don't expect to much atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Willow71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Every trip to Cambria must include a visit to Main Street Grill for their excellent BBQ! Had the rib combination and was not disappointed! Very casual dining.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HopeeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food; great prices!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I ate here for less than $15 and left full and happy! The prices are great and the food is really good! I had the veggie burger, which was a little messy to eat, but tasted great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelBuggy0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing