We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$152
Expedia.com
$221
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
$221
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
565
260
120
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
565
260
120
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonstone beach across the street restaurant next door ocean view continental breakfast jacuzzi tub hearst castle corner room oceanfront room bed was comfortable hear the waves family suite get away fog catcher short drive big sur balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Nice property, right opposite Moonstone beach. Quiet location, with some traffic noise at the back of the property fromHighway 1. We did not have a sea view or balcony room but it was a very large room with no one either side of us. It had a coffe/tea maker, fridge and microwave. Was lovely to hear the sound of the ocean from our room. The continental breakfast offered on the web site, seemed to beat basket of snacks which included 2 trail mix bars, an apple and banana, two cups of ready to eat oatmeal and a Danish pastry. This was for two guests for a two night stay. Coffee and orange juice was available in the common areas. We did not partake of the happy hour wine and appetizers.
There is a restaurant next door and another down the street, but we went into Cambria for more dining options. The staff did not seem particularly friendly. Maybe it was because it was an exceptionally busy weekend with visitors coming for the Scarecrow festival or escaping the Northern California fires.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 663louisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Maid didn’t get to our room to clean until the afternoon which we had been away sense 8am. She asked if we wanted her to clean and we said no, just change out the towels. She laid several towels on the bed and left. She didn’t pick up the dirty towels in the bathroom. When we got home it took me 3 phone calls to get s copy of our bill.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max M, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear jim d,

I am sorry to hear about the service you received during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we look to provide to our guests and I assure you that I have personally reviewed your stay with our staff. I hope that you were still able to have an enjoyable stay and celebrate your wife's birthday.

Please let me know if you are interested in staying with us again and I would be happy to personally oversee your reservation to ensure you have a seamless experience at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites.

Thank you,
Max Maag
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Husband & I enjoyed our vacation here. The "happy hour" from 5;30-7:30 pm (or 5-7pm depending on who was manning the front desk!0 was unexpected & nice. The wine was always served with salami, cheese & crackers. The "snack basket" in our room was also unexpected & refilled every day when our room was taken care of by staff. We also enjoyed the fire pits to sit by & listen to the ocean just across the street.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joemV6849RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max M, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear joemV6849RU,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed wine reception and snack basket. We love our new fire pits and are happy to know that you were able to experience the beautiful view of the ocean while stay warm near the fire.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Safe Travels,
Max Maag
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We Love your hotel..cant wait to stay there again next year! Maybe just double check to make sure there are towels in the hot tub area. other then that, everything was excellent. the staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P1147YXjohnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max M, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear P1147YXjohnv,

We are so happy to hear that you'll be joining us again next year! I will make sure the towels are ready for you at the Jacuzzis. I hope the staff quickly replenished them in a timely manner for you during your stay.

Let us know when you are ready to book your next stay.

Sincerely,
Max Maag
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Great location across the street from beach. We had some issues arise with our room. Door would not stay closed unless latched from inside, Had it blow open a few times because it would not latch properly. Room had a fridge and microwave. Microwave wasn't plugged it nor could we get the plug to the wall. It was in a massive dresser until that we could not move. Air/heater/ac until not working. Even if it did, control panel behind tv that you can not reach. Provided a fan instead. Balcony with partial ocean view. Nice but overlooked next door's parking lot. Thankfully restaurant closed at 9:00 so not much noise into the evening hours.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C3440YNpams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max M, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear C3440YNpams,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review our Inn. We are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I assure you that I have addressed your concern about the latch on the doors, the heating unit in the room and microwave with our housekeeping and maintenance personnel to ensure everything is functioning properly. I hope you give us another opportunity in the future and return to the Cambria Landing Inn.

Sincerely,
Max Maag
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews