We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$206
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Official Site
$206
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$167
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
565
260
120
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
565
260
120
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonstone beach across the street restaurant next door ocean view continental breakfast jacuzzi tub hearst castle corner room oceanfront room bed was comfortable hear the waves family suite get away fog catcher short drive big sur balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We stayed in room 101 just one night. The place was really outdated. Nice to hear the waves break at after the traffic calmed down a couple hours after sunset. Was over priced from my perspective, but what's money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max M, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Steve S,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. The entire staff takes pride in providing the best possible experience for our guests, so your feedback is welcome and appreciated. We do offer lots of great room accommodations that will still allow you to enjoy the sound of the waves at night. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again to enjoy the sunset and breaking waves at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Max Maag
Assistant General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

This is my favorite hotel in Cambria. The service and location are excellent. The rooms are large and clean. The views are unbeatable. I can't recommend this hotel enough and I would never stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sassaf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max M, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Sam A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are ecstatic to hear that you recommend our hotel frequently to others. We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience, especially on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe Travels,
Max Maag
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was awesome! Everything was clean and the amenities we're perfect. The view is incredible. It is a really relaxing place. Already planning to return in 20-8 for our anniversary!! :)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristensB8892EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

End of the road. Few meters from the Pacific. We had the family suite. The room was silent and very comfortable. We enjoyed the wine and chess tasting around 0530. The breakfast style with basket was ok, nothing more. But we were here for the view and comfort. We found it.
Sylvain

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sylvainm483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We got engaged in Cambria last December and we made a quick stop at the Cambria Landing on our way home from Northern California. The staff remembered us and left us a bottle of bubbly in our room. I can' t say enough about how friendly and welcoming the staff is at the Cambria Landing. Thanks to Elizabeth, Katy, Rebecca and Sean for always rolling out the red carpet and making us feel so welcome!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Booch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews