We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$206
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Official Site
$206
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$167
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
cheries443
Overpriced
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 16, 2017
We selected this location based on reviews and pictures online. I wasn't impressed. It is a very good location as far as staying along the coast but the room was not great in fact had some issues. We had to call to get an iron and one of the electrical outlets in the bathroom was broken and hazardous. I don't think the room was worth the value. Ive stayed in better places for the price and location.
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
$199
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • Skyscanner.com
    $133
  • Hotels.com
    $199
0.1 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$204
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $204
  • Hotels.com
    $204
  • Priceline
    $204
0.3 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $296
  • Expedia.com
    $296
  • Official Hotel
    $314
0.2 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Priceline
    $179
  • Hotels.com
    $179
0.3 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Agoda.com
    $75
  • Hotels.com
    $90
2.1 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
lady walking dog
Booking.com
$214
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $214
  • Hotels.com
    $214
  • Expedia.com
    $214
0.1 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$180
$139
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $159
  • Tripadvisor
    $139
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior El Colibri at Sunset
Booking.com
$184
Fully refundable
  • Official Website
    $144
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Hotels.com
    $169
0.8 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Oceanpoint Ranch
$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    $204
  • Skyscanner.com
    $180
  • Priceline
    $212
0.5 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Algotels
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $144
0.1 miles from Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cambria
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
565
260
120
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
565
260
120
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonstone beach across the street restaurant next door ocean view continental breakfast jacuzzi tub hearst castle corner room oceanfront room bed was comfortable hear the waves family suite get away fog catcher short drive big sur balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Great location in room 300. Carpet was old, dirty and had a few stains. Furniture fabric was stained and dirty. Didn't like the two steps to get to the bathroom. Tub was beyond old and small. Price was way above what you get with this room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robertcY5024GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Max M, Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017

Dear robertcY5024GX,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate and welcome all feedback to be able to provide the best experience possible. We hope that we can welcome you back again to the Cambria Landing Inn soon!

Safe Travels,
Max Maag
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Just as advertised, our room had a full view of gorgeous Moonstone Beach. We requested an upstairs room, so we enjoyed the same beautiful view and sound of the ocean while snacking and relaxing on our balcony or inside the room. Watching the seals and sea otters occasionally come into our view was magical. We'll definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marthaa586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

My wife and I spent two days just relaxing and staying at Cambria Landing was an excellent hotel to do that. We were able to just sit and watch the ocean from our balcony. Our room was clean and ready for us to check in a little early.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

AWESOME! We loved our balcony room with the ocean view. Every night we had our balcony door open to listen to the waves. We enjoyed the easy location and closeness to all the activities we wanted to do. The staff was very helpful and considerate. We loved the hospitality. We will bring our own pillows next time.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garryk507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Cambria Landing several times and we love it. The rooms are nice, well kept, and across from the ocean. Most rooms have balconies or patios. They just added a couple fire pits that also overlook the ocean.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Foodfamilywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews