We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location + staff = great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location + staff = great!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites. The location is about as close to ideal as one could ever imagine for a relaxing vacation. Of course, there are a number of other small inns along Moonstone Beach, but the difference maker here is the staff. Everyone we dealt with was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Having breakfast delivered to the room is a real treat--particularly if you are fortunate enough to have a room that overlooks the beach. We spent a lot of time sitting on our balcony staring at the ocean (& the occasional whale!) and desperately want to go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    160
    54
    18
    6
See reviews for
122
354
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We found this to be a perfect spot for breaking a drive between San Francisco and Los Angeles. We got a room with a small balcony facing Moonstone Beach. The room was small, but well appointed, with air conditioning and fans (missing in many places around here and without which things can get a little warm). A highpoint was the wooden boardwalk that runs for a couple of miles along the beachfront, makes for a great walking or running trail. Hotel staff brought a light breakfast to our room each morning, and provided a foldout bed upon request.
Morro Bay, with whale watching and other activities, is a 20 mile drive away, along scenic Route 1.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jk61-California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Delightful property, friendly staff, wonderful stay. We booked three nights here in the separate suites, room #303. We had a wonderful stay. The view was outstanding and the light morning breakfast was just enough to start your day. We love to stay on Moonstone Drive and enjoy the ocean breezes and walks on the beach. We also adore eating at Sea Chest Fish Restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for the separate rooms that have patios that face the ocean. Very quiet and wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night for just one night on our way up to San Francisco. Have stayed in Cambria before at the pelican inn which has lovely sea views and a breakfast room this hotel is fine just for an overnight stop over but no more. Out room had a view of the hotel next doors car park and they had big trucks delivering from 5am.
Breakfast is served in room as they have no restaurant or bar.
Nice friendly staff.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lordfroggatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wonderful room, beautiful view, great helpful staff, quite, peaceful, next to the beach. Would go again. Loved it. Partial view of the ocean from our room. Breakfast was served in our room to us for free. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Situated directly across from Moonstone Beach and Walk - we walked along the beach and watched the seals. Staff at the Inn were all very welcoming and helpful, especially Mary who helped us with our dinner reservation. Beautiful sunset over the Pacific.

Room Tip: Get an Oceanside room for excellent views of the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spike927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Me husband and two teenage boys arrived in Cambria before the drive up Big Sur. Check in here was smooth. The lobby happy hour had just started. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The new renovations are very fresh. We sat in the Adirondack chairs and made friends with squirrels before crossing the street to the beach and rocks to explore. It was glorious in the late afternoon through sunset. After dinner at the Moonstone Grill next door, we walked the boardwalk past the streetlights and watched falling stars. Of all of our stops during that one-week road trip, this was my favorite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Property: Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria
Cambria Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing