We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Vacation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites earlier this month. This is a newly renovated hotel right on the ocean (across a small street). The service was extremely friendly, the ocean view room was very nice and extras like free wine in the evening, free contienental braekfast served in the room, and free wi-fi were a plus. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippeM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 677 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Decided to extend our anniversary stay and pick this property based on Trip Advisor ratings. We were not disappointed. The room was an upstairs partial ocean view. The room had a balcony which had a great view of the coast. Would recommend you ask for rooms away from the restaurant next door as the patronage can be a bit noisy.
Breakfast was promptly delivered to your room and was average.
Will be staying here again in the future.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Dez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Enjoyed our short stay in an ocean front room - sitting on the patio was very relaxing but a couple of decent wine glasses in the room would have been welcome. Breakfast was a little disappointing but our stand out memory is that amazing view. Beautiful place for an early morning walk watching the magical mists.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JTW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We managed to get a room here after a long drive, we were greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful on where to have dinner that evening. Rooms were beautiful and clean, the beds were so comfortable with all amenities you needed. Breakfast was a little small but still very delicious and delivered to your room at your required time which was really nice, we went for an early run along the coast, had a dip in the hotel hot tub all before breakfast, sorry to have to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Greetings Helen D,

Thank you for choosing the Cambria Landing Inn during your short stay in the area. We look forward to your next visit and hope you are able to stay longer to enjoy all the great sites Cambria has to offer.

Sincerely,
Laura Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were a little skeptical when we drove up to this hotel after booking it on the internet, but were pleasantly surprised when we got inside our room. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean. The fireplace was lovely and the view of the Pacific was spectacular. The free breakfast was good, but the cleanliness of the utensils and dishes were questionable. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenG_1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Greetings KarenG_1228,

I am so happy to hear that you were pleased with the accomodations here at the Cambria Landing Inn. We recently had a complete renovation of the entire property, so the interior of the rooms match the spectacular views of the ocean. I assure you that I will look into our utensils and dishes.

Sincerely,
Laura Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife & I have been coming to the Cambria Landing for 15 years. It's located right on Moonstone Beach in Cambria. Trouble was, it was showing signs of neglect, until now. The new owners have put money into the place and made some real renovations. The changes to the exterior surprised us when we pulled up, but we were floored when we got into our room. Bedding, flooring, paint & furniture were all updated & upgraded. We had reserved one of the front view rooms, with a balcony overlooking the beach. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We went back down to the desk & spoke to Laura Lopez, the Assistant General Manager. She was so enthusiastic about all the changes. She told us about the wine & cheese time they had introduced. Made us feel welcome in a place we've been to many times over the years. If you have tried Cambria Landing in the past & strayed away, it's time to come back!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front rooms. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This property has a great location. We had a double queen looking out over the Moonstone Restaurant to the Pacific Ocean. The staff were pleasant and the facility was very clean. This was an excellent choice among the several oceanfront inns located in the Moonstone Beach area. Parking was convenient and without charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CambriaLanding, General Manager at Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Greetings Gapcmp,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Cambria Landing Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciat ethe time you have taken to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Laura Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.5 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
890 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: $136 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria
Cambria Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing