We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Unwind” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Unwind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recently stayed here along with my girlfriend. We selected the ocean view room with jacuzzi tub and man did we get our money's worth! The staff was very friendly and you really can't beat the location.

Here is a quick synopsis:
The newly renovated room was in fantastic condition (still smelled like new carpet/paint). Jacuzzi tub was large and comfortable. Bathroom was large and clean. The view from the room was amazing (ocean is "right across the street"). Our room (#301) had a sliding door that opened to a our own patio, complete with table and chairs. The patio offers a great view of the ocean and is perfect for relaxing with a bottle of wine and watching the sunset. The suites felt more like a cottage than hotel room.

There are (at least) two restaurants within walking distance. In fact one of them is literally next door. There is a boardwalk on the oceanside of Moonstone Beach Dr that offers some fantastic views. Plan on taking several walks- it will be well worth it!

There are other oceanview rooms (non jacuzzi tub rooms) on the other side of the property that offer amazing views as well (especially the 2nd story).

We REALLY enjoyed our time here and would love to stay in the same room again (Room #300 would be another great choice). I am torn when it comes to rating this place. I think as a hotel it would be 4/5 (would be nice to have a pool etc) but for what it is (basically a very nice B&B) I would give it 5/5. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    149
    49
    15
    5
See reviews for
107
326
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Being first time visitors, we were very impressed with the staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable - however, they are still renovating so there are a few details that need to be addressed like "larger tables" for computers and more comfortable chairs. But with that being said the we loved the "continental" breakfasts delivered to our room and the "wine and cheese" happy hour. We will be back and will recommend this hotel to all of our friends! Thank you Cambria Landing Inn and Suites for a wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are nice - most of them have at least partial ocean views - we had a 2nd story room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkaustin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My Fiancé and I stayed her for one night heading from Yosemite back to LA. We wanted somewhere close to Hearst's castle. The location is amazing! Gorgeous little ocean front town, worth visiting!

The hotel is very clean and new (or newly renovated). Gorgeous interior design, super comfortable. Nice to have fire place AND a verandah! Bonuses you don't get everywhere. The price was very reasonable for where it is and compared to other hotels near by.

Cons:
Breakfast. Nice touch to choose it and have it delivered in the morning, but this is becoming a trend in many places anyway....The breakfast was average. I could have bought all of it at the local gas station. disappointing.

The plumbing perhaps could have been done better. Very loud when other rooms used water or flushed toilets, and toilet was temperamental. (My fiancé is a Plumber, so we are admittedly picky though!)

Lastly and most importantly. We got a rude call at 1am from the front desk saying we had received a noise complaint. Our TV was on briefly during the night and we always have to volume down low in hotels (seasoned travellers). I believe it was due to the shower running at midnight. Again. Plumbing. Something I should be able to do in my hotel room, considering we arrived at 11pm.

We were really upset, especially that they decided to call us, on one guest's word. What about our word.

Call me fussy, but for this reason alone I would not stay here again. There were SO many other little hotels on the same road I would like to try out! - All with excellent reviews!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neridabronwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Cambria Landing and was pleasantly surprised that all of the rooms have been renovated and now has a fresh feel to it. The design and layout was beautiful. I recommend anyone to stay at this Jewel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vincent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I'd never been to Cambria before and just needed a place for the night. The room was beautifully appointed and just the right size for one. The bed was AMAZING, so comfortable. 20 steps across the street is the coast and the evening sunset spectacular. Dylan, the evening concierge, was so helpful and pleasant. I will definitely return to this hotel on my way north again.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 and 102 on the bottom floor look right out at the coastline. Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GPloves2travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed there overnight. Check in was very easy. Gentleman at the counter was very helpful.
We got room 302. Spacious room has jacuzzi and a fireplace. Very romantic setup. They have continental breakfast which gets delivered to you room at the time of your choice. Very nice,had a great time and wish that we could stay there for a few more nights. I'm sure you will enjoy it as we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

From the minute we arrived to the hotel we were surrounded by gorgeous views of the beach. The staff was very helpful in giving us information on the surrounding restaurants and attractions in the area. When we entered our room, it was very spacious with breath taking views of the ocean. It was also very nice having the fireplace, for those chilly nights! Another bonus was having the breakfast delivered to our room and the evening wine reception. We had such a wonderful time, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.1 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#5 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#2 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Landing Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Landing Inn & Suites

Property: Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Address: 6530 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1810 (Formerly Cambria Landing Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cambria
#7 Family Hotel in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Landing Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan Central Coast romantic getaways with Cambria Landing Inn & Suites, your picturesque home base while you explore this breathtaking area, which includes the iconic Hearst Castle, the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and an assortment of wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Cambria Landing Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Landing Hotel Cambria
Cambria Landing b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing