We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
57
17
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubeach morningblue dolphin innwedding cakeocean wavescookieselectric fireplaceseascapeprivacyanniversarydrivewaykeurigmoonstoneshighwayrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 79 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Everything about these 3 unique cottages was top shelf. They were complete with all esentials for a cozy and private escape: comfortable bed, gas fireplace, breakfast table and chairs by the window with view to the ocean, windows that opened to let in the sea air, spa tub with bath salts and plush towels, bathrobes. Cottages were nicely landscaped, each with it's own private entrance and across the street from the beach and boardwalk. A continental breakfast could be ordered on check in and delivered at time specified the next day. Lured coffee maker and cover assortment us hot chocolate. All of this was just a seven minute drive to a cute little town with dining options. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonnyDover_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

The Cottages are small but well laid out and comfortable. We were in the Seascape which is across the street from the ocean. The Cottages are a part of the Blue Dolphin a couple of hotel down. They bring you a breakfast basket ever morning. You make your choices the night before which includes juice/scones,etc/Smoked salmon, eggs and ham in a roll, etc. The one down side of the Seascape is the street light. Their are 2 other cottages to choose from. The bathroom includes a great Sanijet Bathtub. They are the most private accommodations on Moonstone Beach, ideal for a complete escape from the rest of the world. Seascape cottage is situated closest to the ocean and enjoys its own ocean front porch: a perfect place to enjoy a sunset or watch for marine mammals and pelicans as they travel the coast. We have already booked our next stay in the Cottages

Room Tip: Any of the 3 cottages would be acceptable. The Seascape is closest to the street and the ocean. There is a street light also. The most attractive item is no neighbors on top or sides so is very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank USMC178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was the third time staying in the Seascape cottage, which is the closest cottage to the beach. What can I say, it's perfection. It's private, cozy, comfortable, and the perfect getaway for some quiet time. It was my husband's birthday weekend and when we returned from dinner there was a wonderful birthday cake awaiting us in the room with a note from the staff. We love the Seascape cottage because of the porch, which we use at sunset while sipping wine - and also to eat the yummy complimentary picnic breakfast in the morning. The cottages are the perfect location on Moonstone beach. You can't go wrong here! Be sure to open a window a bit to fall asleep to the ocean waves...... We usually take advantage of the online pricing and/or AAApricing!

Room Tip: All of the cottages are great, but our favorite is the Seascape because it's closest to the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkEads, General Manager at Moonstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your return visit to the Moonstone Cottages and for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and are able to take advantage of everything these unique cottages have to offer. Happy Birthday to your husband again!! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest during this special weekend escape and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warmest Regards,
The Team from Moonstone Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Cambria is a very cute little beach town that's within a ten minute drive to Hearst Castle. We spent one night in the Mariner Cottage which was adorable, immaculate and quiet. While not big, it was very cosy, has nice amenities, fireplace, and faces the beach! We loved it and would highly recommend it as an upscale option in Cambria. The sister property, Blue Dolphin, was also really pretty- that's where we checked in to get our key, so if you want more of a hotel atmosphere, that would be a great choice, too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reesepieces2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

These small cottages are great for a couple that wants to be alone. Walk across street to the board walk. Grab a sandwhich in town and have it at the picnic area up the street. Great place to visit off season..Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronjen817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews