We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
57
17
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub each morning blue dolphin inn wedding cake ocean waves cookies electric fireplace seascape privacy anniversary driveway keurig moonstones highway refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 79 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Along Moonstone Beach Drive all the B&B's and lodges are on the inland side of the road. Therefore you have road traffic between you and the ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsgoneitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We spent 3 peaceful nights at the Garden Gate Cottage, it was romantic, quiet and so relaxing. The cottage was clean, cozy and very comfortable, the view of the ocean really makes it special!! Each morning breakfast was delivered to us, such a great way to start our day!!
We really enjoyed walking along the boardwalk right across the street.
The staff was great, so friendly and helpful suggesting restaurants and activities in the area.
We had a fabulous time and are looking forward to returning soon!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We've stayed in Cambria many many many times. I'd seen the Cottages before, but had never stayed. A rainy rainy holiday weekend should have kept us away, but we needed a break. The Mariner Cottage was a wonderful home away from home, with a welcome fire and charming facilities. The staff at check-in was very friendly and very helpful. Listening to the rain on the roof all night only added to the ambiance. We will never stay anywhere else again, at any price. The room was comfortable, and the free breakfast (delivered to our room) was better than continental. And it was HOT. All the little touches really made for a beautiful trip to one of our favorite locations in the world.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerikns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

My husband and I took a mini vacation for our anniversary up the coast of California. Given the prices we were seeing for OK-looking accommodations, we were not expecting a whole lot for $240 a night. I have to say, we were VERY pleasantly surprised by the Mariner Cottage at Moonstone Cottages, part of the Blue Dolphin Inn. The cottage is very nice, cozy, clean and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, they have selection of DVD's at the front desk and a DVD player in the room. The jacuzzi tub is awesome and the cottage has a very nice view of the ocean and a parking spot right out the front door. They bring breakfast to your room (free) and it is a very nice little breakfast. You can walk across the street and stroll on Moonstone Beach. The cottage is a little small, but it is a COTTAGE!

The only negatives (which were not a big deal to us): No closet, but a small space in the hallway to hang your clothes, which was more than enough for us. The sink was a little small, but still very nice. It is fairly close to the road so you can hear an occasional loud motorcycles, but that is true for every place located in this area and it was worth it to have the nice ocean view! And...the ironing board is hanging on the wall next to the bed. I think they could have found a better plcae for it. But overall, these were all very small negatives that were more than made up for by the positives.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gozieblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We spent a night at the moonstone cottages (mariner) and we really liked it. The cottage itself is very cute and cozy, very comfortable, located just on the sea front.
The fireplace was nice, and the bed quality very good. the breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews