We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent lunch”

Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill offers our diners breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. Diners may choose to sit outside on our ocean front patio or they may sit inside where our large picturesque window allows a vast view of the ocean. We offer fresh seafood, steaks, and pasta. Our specialties include our creamy clam chowder and mouth-watering sauces that compliment every fresh seafood entree. For meat lovers, we offer a variety of juicy, delicious steaks. If you're a fan of onion rings be sure to order our Pork Chops; you won't be disappointed. We are known for our delicately battered fish and chips and our scrumptious fish tacos that make for a delicious lunch plate. Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also boasts a full service bar where we have a variety of beers and a wine list that features central coast wineries. For the adventurous drinkers, be sure to try something from our special cocktail menu. We take pride in our excellent service and being a kid-friendly establishment with a free toy for every child. While we love pets, we do ask that you leave your pets at home when dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill. When dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill remember to sit back, relax, and enjoy!
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent lunch”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The ocean view made this restaurant well worth a visit, and the food was good but not great. My husband's French Dip sandwich wasn't good, though my vegetarian pasta primavera was very tasty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KatieW86_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    751
    304
    86
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budd Lake NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood right by the beach”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

It was a very good restaurant with a nice view. The food was very good. Unfortunately for us it was raining and we couldn't watch the sunset

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank catbite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our server was friendly, helpful and very efficient. The location was good. We were seated on the inside so not much of an ocean view. The food was good. We enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Outstanding dining experience!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We just enjoyed a wonderful dinner! Generous cocktail portions-easily two drinks for the price of one. We dined inside; a tad too cool for us to sit outside, but we were seated at a booth with a lovely view of the ocean. My wife enjoyed the grilled sea bass ( the evening special); I had the grilled salmon-- both we're prepared to perfection! The mixed vegetables were done just right-- not overcooked. Finished the meal with a decadent black & white cake. The best thing: the restaurant was within walking distance from our lodging! We highly recommend a visit if you're in the vicinity!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our family of 5 ate here in May and we had a great experience. The wait was short, maybe 10 minutes, the service excellent, the wine we chose was very nice and the food was excellent. Between us we had seafood linguini, scallops and prawn meals and they were all delicious and fresh and we complimented the chef we enjoyed it so much. The view was lovely as the sun went down but we chose to eat inside. I have seen other reviews but we had a great time and would recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Honeybun51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing