We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill

Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill offers our diners breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. Diners may choose to sit outside on our ocean front patio or they may sit inside where our large picturesque window allows a vast view of the ocean. We offer fresh seafood, steaks, and pasta. Our specialties include our creamy clam chowder and mouth-watering sauces that compliment every fresh seafood entree. For meat lovers, we offer a variety of juicy, delicious steaks. If you're a fan of onion rings be sure to order our Pork Chops; you won't be disappointed. We are known for our delicately battered fish and chips and our scrumptious fish tacos that make for a delicious lunch plate. Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also boasts a full service bar where we have a variety of beers and a wine list that features central coast wineries. For the adventurous drinkers, be sure to try something from our special cocktail menu. We take pride in our excellent service and being a kid-friendly establishment with a free toy for every child. While we love pets, we do ask that you leave your pets at home when dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill. When dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill remember to sit back, relax, and enjoy!
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had the swordfish and my wife had a shrimp scamp. Both were excellent. Beautiful view overlooking the ocean. Our waiter was attentive but not smothering. Had a fabulous " Oregon Berries" sundae for dessert. A little pricey but it sure was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the service. Please join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    713
    291
    79
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had been walking the beaches all morning and called in for lunch. We sat on the terrace overlooking the sea. The service was excellent and we enjoyed drinks whilst choosing from the menu. We selected clam chowder and a crab sandwich. The chowder was really good, it had plenty of clams and was full of flavour (we have had many clam chowders this holiday on the coast). The sandwich was tasty and filling, it hit the spot.

We enjoyed our experience at this relaxed sea shore establishment. The service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank briel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are happy that you stopped in and that you enjoyed your visit! We hope you will come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA shores
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The place has had consistently good food, whether surf, or turf, for years. Whether it's herb marinated chicken, clam chowder, salmon, or one of their mixed seafood and pasta combo dishes, it never disappoints. On a really nice day, the patio is a perfect place to dine or enjoy cocktails while watching the waves and sometimes boats or dolphins that are across the street. Staff are attentive and friendly. They don't take reservations, so come early for lunch or dinner, especially on a warm day, as the patio is very popular then.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachfan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for joining us. We are so pleased to hear that you are repeatedly happy with your experience here with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Died and went to heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Oyster Rockefeller was just divine and the Steak and Lobster Tail too!

Great staff and great atmosphere outside. They supply you with blankets outside if you get too cold which is a great idea.

Helpful?
Thank foodielvr91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to you joining us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dennys on the beach”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Food was not good at all. If it was not for the view I'm sure this place would not be open. Our waitress was good and the view was good but the food sucked. The clam chowder was gross and the steak was covered in a sauce to hide the bad beef flavor. I hope it was just this time but. My wives dinner was bad too....

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cdbncmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your meal and wish you would have told your server or asked for a manager. We would have happily replaced your soup and steak with something else on the menu. We have an extensive list of items for all palates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing