We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient + beautiful view!”

Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill offers our diners breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. Diners may choose to sit outside on our ocean front patio or they may sit inside where our large picturesque window allows a vast view of the ocean. We offer fresh seafood, steaks, and pasta. Our specialties include our creamy clam chowder and mouth-watering sauces that compliment every fresh seafood entree. For meat lovers, we offer a variety of juicy, delicious steaks. If you're a fan of onion rings be sure to order our Pork Chops; you won't be disappointed. We are known for our delicately battered fish and chips and our scrumptious fish tacos that make for a delicious lunch plate. Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also boasts a full service bar where we have a variety of beers and a wine list that features central coast wineries. For the adventurous drinkers, be sure to try something from our special cocktail menu. We take pride in our excellent service and being a kid-friendly establishment with a free toy for every child. While we love pets, we do ask that you leave your pets at home when dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill. When dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill remember to sit back, relax, and enjoy!
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient + beautiful view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

great place for better than average food. however I ordered the new england clam chowder in the sourdough bread bowl for dinner and couldn't eat it, it was so peppery. The manager promptly came over and removed it from the bill and apologized! Great service!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ImaginedImagery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your rating and review! We take our customers comments seriously and have adjusted our soup. We hope to see you dining with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    723
    297
    82
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent food and appropriately attentive waitstaff set this dining experience apart from most. Highly recommend any of the sea food dishes. The sea bass was cooked perfectly and the presentation a work for art. The accompanying sides were cooked to perfection and very complimentary. The wait staff know the menu and could describe dishes and explain the preparation technique.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review! We appreciate your rating and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley village
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“On the beach, good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill was walking distance from our hotel, Moonstone Landing. We were there on a Friday night and the wait was 1 hr. The great Martinis made the wait a pleasure. The lamb chops were excellent as well as the fish dishes that we ordered. A little pricey, but that is Cambria.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RHINOWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California, USA
1 review
“Always a delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Enjoy the clam chowder bread bowl -- it's a meal in itself. Get there early and it is crowded -- the outdoor heaters and view make it worthwhile

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, your rating and your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take-away dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Perhaps my expectations were low for a small town.
The food was decent and service was rather quick as well.
Friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank takuyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing