We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot for a family dinner”

Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill offers our diners breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. Diners may choose to sit outside on our ocean front patio or they may sit inside where our large picturesque window allows a vast view of the ocean. We offer fresh seafood, steaks, and pasta. Our specialties include our creamy clam chowder and mouth-watering sauces that compliment every fresh seafood entree. For meat lovers, we offer a variety of juicy, delicious steaks. If you're a fan of onion rings be sure to order our Pork Chops; you won't be disappointed. We are known for our delicately battered fish and chips and our scrumptious fish tacos that make for a delicious lunch plate. Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also boasts a full service bar where we have a variety of beers and a wine list that features central coast wineries. For the adventurous drinkers, be sure to try something from our special cocktail menu. We take pride in our excellent service and being a kid-friendly establishment with a free toy for every child. While we love pets, we do ask that you leave your pets at home when dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill. When dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill remember to sit back, relax, and enjoy!
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Called in about 7pm on a Friday night after driving down the Coast. There was a bit of a wait for a table but it was well worth it. The Walnut and Gorgonzola salad was amazing and the clam chowder and steaks really tasty. The service was great and the Manager even came over to check on us. Definately recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and taking the time to write about your dining experience. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    723
    297
    82
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sea bass is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

A little pricey for what you get but the sea bass was very good. We also had rack of lamb that was tough which is why the rating we gave is average.

Helpful?
Thank crystalcatSandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Views and meal, wonderful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We loved the location of this restaurant. If the weather is good, wait for a seat outside. We had a wonderful local wine at the bar while waiting for our table. Our table was perfect after being moved once. We were under a heater which was way too much heat for us. Our meal was delicious but the waitstaff was quite lacking. It took quite awhile to get to our table and evidently there was a mixup in who was suppose to be taking our order. After a nice visit from the manager, the evening went beautifully. I would recommend this grill. Loved the local red wine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cajunblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments. We appreciate your business and I'm glad our manager corrected your dining experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“JUST OKAY”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ended up eating here because it was close to the Sea Otter after our hike into Cambria. We like to sit at the bar, but were told we couldn't because the wait for a table was greater than 20 minutes. Since the weather had turned bad, we decided to wait for a table. The menu was okay and the food was okay. I certainly wouldn't go out of my way to return. Choices are better in the southern part of Cambria.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you will give us another try to change your opinion. We are constantly evolving and we take your comments seriously. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eating again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is where we had our dinner both nights as the food was exceptional and the service of a high quality. you could dine inside or out if you prefer we opted for inside and still managed to get photos of the sunset. It can get cold when the sun goe's down and they provide blankets as well as heaters so you can keep warm. Great place and very popular.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiddieWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoonstoneBarAndGrill, Owner at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope you can dine with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing