We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill

Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill offers our diners breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. Diners may choose to sit outside on our ocean front patio or they may sit inside where our large picturesque window allows a vast view of the ocean. We offer fresh seafood, steaks, and pasta. Our specialties include our creamy clam chowder and mouth-watering sauces that compliment every fresh seafood entree. For meat lovers, we offer a variety of juicy, delicious steaks. If you're a fan of onion rings be sure to order our Pork Chops; you won't be disappointed. We are known for our delicately battered fish and chips and our scrumptious fish tacos that make for a delicious lunch plate. Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also boasts a full service bar where we have a variety of beers and a wine list that features central coast wineries. For the adventurous drinkers, be sure to try something from our special cocktail menu. We take pride in our excellent service and being a kid-friendly establishment with a free toy for every child. While we love pets, we do ask that you leave your pets at home when dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill. When dining at Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill remember to sit back, relax, and enjoy!
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We highly recommend this restaurant. Food was well-prepared and presented. Service was also very good. It is across the road from the beach, so view is also very good. Best place to eat in Cambria.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank elf40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    762
    713
    291
    79
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very popular place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Make a reservation or expect a wait. Excellent service & food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best place to eat on Moonstone Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We walked here from our hotel fancying a drink and an appetizer, but ended up ordering the seafood pasta and sharing it. Food was great, outdoor table was pleasant to sit at and the service was excellent. Prices as expected for the location - not cheap, but we didn't feel taken advantage of. We'll come back here next time we stay in the Cambria/San Simeon area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
312 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Over the course of a three-day weekend, ate three meals here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

In a previous review, I said "So good, we had dinner here two nights in a row." Well, that was me and my husband. This time, me and my BFF had dinner here two nights in a row AND had Sunday brunch here. She wanted to watch the world soccer something-or-other, so they accomodated her in the bar. As always, the view (I ALWAYS eat outside on the patio) is their best attribute; but the service is always very good to excellent; the food is always very good; and they have a good wine list. AND it was walking distance from our hotel. AND the restroom is clean. AND the seagull once again entertained us. (Although I'm beginning to think it's their own trained seagull! LOL) I can't imagine dining in town when one can sit and listen to the ocean, and watch the surf come in, and enjoy the wild- and sea-life.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KSSeaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

No matter where you sit, indoor or outdoor, you are treated to a wonderful view. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They even have blankets for you to use if you dine on the patio and the sea air is too brisk for you.

The only problem with their great food is it spoils you for other places. I had a corned beef sandwich here and everyone else's paled in comparison.

Definitely schedule a stop here!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelagh461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Moonstone Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing