We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Robin's Restaurant

Robin's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center Street
Description: International fare and farmer's market fresh. Located in a vintage home in the East Village of Cambria, Robin's has been committed to serving handcrafted global cuisine since 1985. Our commitment to seasonal, fresh, sustainable food & gracious service keeps delighted guests visiting time & time again. Experience authentic curries alongside Latin, and European flavors complemented by a fine, local, heavy wine list. Cozy indoor seating or dine in our lovely heated & covered patio. Sunday brunch & regionally themed monthly Prix Fixe dinners. We have a beautiful garden for small weddings & special events. Additionally, dining with your pooch is available in our garden.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Eleanor and Bill from "Her Castle" suggested Robin's and boy we weren't disappointed - will definitely go back if we are ever in the area again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Drycreekbluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    356
    114
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch.. A must stop!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

By far one of the best meals we have had along the California coast. Excellent options, preparation and presentation were amazing. Service was good and the ambiance was great. A must stop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atwadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Food was good, we would go back. Service was average. Location was great, plenty of parking. A bit dark & out dated inside. They were very busy & are popular with the locals. A few people recommend them, and mostly for the food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SB-Girl-02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were late getting to Cambia and our hotel (Moonstone Landing) advised us to consider Robins. We were so pleased we took the advice - the food was really tasty and the wine of high quality but also not too expensive. We had a great time and were well looked after by the staff. This was quite a find in such a relatively remote location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Lovely Ambiance.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Whenever spending a few nights in Cambria, I always make it a point to eat at Robin's at least once. Robin's is not to be missed. The food is made from fresh, locally sourced ingredients and the preparation is always creative, delicious, and with elements of world cuisine. Presentations are attractive as well. The décor is attractive and comfortable, with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dholmes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Robin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing