We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal last night”
Review of Robin's Restaurant

Robin's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center Street
Description: International fare and farmer's market fresh. Located in a vintage home in the East Village of Cambria, Robin's has been committed to serving handcrafted global cuisine since 1985. Our commitment to seasonal, fresh, sustainable food & gracious service keeps delighted guests visiting time & time again. Experience authentic curries alongside Latin, and European flavors complemented by a fine, local, heavy wine list. Cozy indoor seating or dine in our lovely heated & covered patio. Sunday brunch & regionally themed monthly Prix Fixe dinners. We have a beautiful garden for small weddings & special events. Additionally, dining with your pooch is available in our garden.
london
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely meal last night”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great salmon. And very tasty . My fussy daughter was impressed , friendly waiting Staff .
I loved my satay and pad thai, very eclectic menu so something or all

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruthnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    359
    115
    33
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lived Up to it's Ratings”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Our two night stay in Cambria gave us a chance to try Robin's and Linn's. Both were very good. Great service at Robin's and the Relleno was very good. I will go there again if I make it to Cambria.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jamestell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Had a very nice meal here on a rainy day”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a very nice salmon dinner here. The bread is excellent and the salmon was well prepared. Had the hot fudge sundae dessert with Mcconnels ice cream - yummy. It was a cold rainy day and it was a little cold in the restaurant. Take a jacket with you on a cold day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyknski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced, OVERCHARGED”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The menu prices are 25 percent higher than the last time I was here. They now charge for tap water due to the "drought". I was charged an extra dollar for each of my glasses of wine, same waitress happened the last two visits also. NO APOLOGY. Well, guess whst Robins? I have discoveted LINNS! I guess I will NEVER be back to your establishment. Linns has same wines as Robins for 30 percent less, and they dint SCAM you on a glass if water. Robins food seems to give me heartburn. I highly reccomend to stay away, and try other restaurants in Cambria that arent so GREEDY, and CONNIVING.

Helpful?
2 Thank piratemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
“Delicious, always look forward to dining at Robin's!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My son and I visit Cambria at least once yearly. We love the creative items to choose from, the salmon bisque and garlic bread always a must. To be honest, we skip breakfast and have lunch and dinner at Robin's truly the best food in Cambria!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Robin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing