We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious!”
Review of Robin's Restaurant

Robin's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Center Street
Description: International fare and farmer's market fresh. Located in a vintage home in the East Village of Cambria, Robin's has been committed to serving handcrafted global cuisine since 1985. Our commitment to seasonal, fresh, sustainable food & gracious service keeps delighted guests visiting time & time again. Experience authentic curries alongside Latin, and European flavors complemented by a fine, local, heavy wine list. Cozy indoor seating or dine in our lovely heated & covered patio. Sunday brunch & regionally themed monthly Prix Fixe dinners. We have a beautiful garden for small weddings & special events. Additionally, dining with your pooch is available in our garden.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

After shopping for a good part of the morning in Downtown Cambria, we were hungry for something that wasn't quick and would satiate our appetites and we stumbled upon Robin's Restaurant. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating, which we opted for the latter. Their patio dining is gorgeous and not too overpacked with tables so that you don't feel like a sardine. We sampled several dishes, including their seafood soup (forget if that's what it was, but either way) and everything was delicious! Can't wait until my next annual trip with my BF and will make this restaurant a part of our annual tradition during our visits to Cayucos & Cambria!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    371
    116
    34
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Cambria”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Went to Cambria to see the Christmas lights and decided at the last minute to have dinner at Robin's. No reservation but the hostess was able to find us a very nice table on the enclosed patio. I had the spinach and wild mushroom lasagna which was superb, in fact I rate it was one of the best lasagna I've had in a very long time. Prices are reasonable and the server was very attentive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobD686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Cambria for the weekend and had a great dinner at Robin's. I would typically give this a 4 star but the wine list was outstanding for local cult wines (warranted a 5.) We picked the sea smoke southing to kick off the meal and things just kept getting better. We ordered Cauliflower mac n cheese, fried goat cheese and beet salad, lamb curry and the duck. All were consistent, tasty, and had a defining signature style to it making it special. Service was fabulous. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank PasoSip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Saved by Robin's”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We also love eating at Robin's!! We were in Cambria last month staying at the Cambria Pines Lodge where we'd planned to eat dinner. They'd run out of all the specials, even roasted veggies so we dashed down to Robin's a few minutes before closing time. They treated us well and provided exceptionally fine food. If you prefer organic produce and are vegan, get ready for a delightful epicurean adventure!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geolorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallda, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Genuine atmosphere, great service!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Being a family from Europe visiting Robin's a very cold evening in December, we were met with a great Christmas feeling and together with the unusual construction of the building we felt like we were in Austria on winter holiday and not in California. Having spent over a week in Hawaii before coming here the relatively good selection of Vegetarian food was a relief. We were all very pleased with the food and the very friendly service, - quick, attentive and with a personal touch! We'll done!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robin's Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Robin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing