We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Palms Motel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We liked how close it was to coastal access, clean, fire pit, close to downtown. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The manager was very nice and brought a refrigerator to the room right away when we asked for it so we could keep our babies bottles cold.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cambria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 275 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Describe the service you experienced

Did not arrive until quite late at night but checking in was easy and straightforward with friendly staff. The room was spacious enough for 4 of us to share and not feel squashed. It was basic but clean and comfortable

The location of the Motel is at the end of the town and although the walk into town does not appear to be to far we drove in due to it being dark and no street lights so bear this in mind.

I loved the fire pit and wish we had more time to gather round and enjoy.

Although a good stop over after a long day I wouldn't necessarily visit the area again as it a quiet town but this helps when you want a quiet night's sleep as there is no traffic during the night

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lost_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully on your return trip, you will have more time to enjoy our fire pit. Thank you again and we hope to see you in Cambria again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel was very quiet and clean. It's situated at the end of town, but it's an easy walk to lovely restaurants, and a 2 minute drive to coastal access. I'd definitely stay here again! The fire ring at night was a great gathering place, and traffic noise is nil. The only drawback was, the mini fridge was on the floor, which made access difficult with my arthritis. Other than that, 5 stars!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barleypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Thank you for your most recent review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the setting we have in the back yard with our fire pit. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Cambria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I posted a review advising people to pay close attention to the cancellation policy at Cambria Palms Motel. I'd had to cancel my reservation and was 4 hours late from the posted 48 hour cancellation cutoff time. I was not happy about losing over $240 because I became ill and couldn't go, but I was in error.
When the review appeared, the manager posted a reply and took steps to refund my payment in full. As it turns out, the issue was between the ticketing agency and United. The motel never saw my funds, and had I not posted, they would not have been aware of the problem.
Next time, I will directly contact the motel in question and be sure they are aware of the situation. This motel did the right thing, refunded my full payment, and in every way behaved in an ethical and exemplary fashion. If I ever get to visit Cambria again, I will certainly stay with them.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank hhtowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you again for your understanding of how the payment process works for the internet sites. We are glad to hear you refund was processed and was put back into your account.

We are sorry to hear that you fell ill before being able to travel our way, and hope that you will visit us the next time you travel to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were on a motel based cycling trip from Portland, Oregon to Los Angeles, CA. We stayed here one night in early October. We loved the motel. It was probably the best value we encountered in our three week bike trip. We found the motel to be comfortable and clean. The bed was perfect, firm, but not hard or saggy either. The bathroom was pristine. The front staff were very pleasant. We would recommend this anytime

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your most recent review, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with us on your cycling trip. We hope that you visit us again on your next visit to Cambria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

One thing strange was. When we got back to motel in eve around 8 p office had closed sign outside and does not reopen til I think 7 a. Guess that's cause was only us and maybe 2 or 3 rooms occupied. Office people when we arrived could not be nicer and more helpful. Told us they lite "fire pit" at round 8 p and we did stop over, but was kinda boring just me, my wife , quiet and a lit fire pit. Needed more people and some beers. Was last motel/hotel on road a bit of a walk to town, we drove so we could go to other end easily . U park right outside your door, small room, small bath (kids playing outside bath window, seems like some residential houses surround motel), good for the 1 nite stay like we did and priced right for cambria. It's clean, it's quiet.

Room Tip: It's a small place , u park outside your room door, so anywhere is really ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A very clean. 2 double beds, internet access, cable tv, alarm clock and en suite bathroom. Very clean but no fridge or microwave. No breakfast provided. Staff helpful. We chose here over San Simeon as more eating options. Had to drive 10 miles back to Hearst Castle but no problem. Cambria is quite a nice place. Although we were on a budget it was not the cheapest of places nor the dearest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaPalmsMotel, General Manager at Cambria Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your most recent comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and were able to go and view Hearst Castle. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Cambria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
2.7 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4,522 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
1.6 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
2.2 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Palms Motel

Address: 2662 Main St, Cambria, CA 93428-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: $79 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cambria Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a boutique Motel located in Cambria along California's beautiful Pacific Coast Highway. Our guests enjoy a peaceful creek side location within walking distance to dining, wine tasting and shopping in the village of Old Cambria. Our accommodations are warm and comfortable, offering travelers a peaceful escape. Our property was recently remodeled in 2009 and guests will find that each of our 18 rooms has free Wi-Fi, new beds with 5 star quality comforters, in-room coffee, tea, and cable TV. We are a pet friendly establishment. Ask us for a complimentary wine tasting in nearby Harmony. Our beach cruiser bicycles are available on a first come, first serve basis. Take them out around downtown or to the beach! We are centrally located close to San Luis Obispo county's popular attractions. Hearst Castle & the Elephant Seals are 10 and 15 miles away. Paso Robles wineries are 12 miles away. We welcome tour groups, motorcycle clubs,and artist groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambria Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Palms Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing