We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food in a casual setting”

Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant is one of the most popular eateries in Cambria. Known for its casually elegant ambiance and attentive service, this multi-room establishment offers intimate spaces enhanced by outstanding garden views and a unique outdoor dining option. The dinner menu features steaks, seafood, vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options--and remember to save room for incredible nightly dessert specials! After dinner, enjoy cocktails, nightly entertainment, and bar snacks in the Fireside Lounge. Breakfast and lunch are also offered at Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant. Outdoor and indoor venues are available for large groups.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good food in a casual setting”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals at the Lodge. I had the scallops which I had read in other reviews as being good. I was not disappointed. Others in our party enjoyed the New York in peppercorn sauce. The setting is a bit outdated but the food and service was very good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kbman0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    135
    56
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Dinner was better then breakfast, nice dinning room. Friendly staff. Local and fresh ingredients






dsfsafsdafsfsddsdfsdfa

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank biff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno,CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Service was wonderful and was so pleasantly surprised that the food was perfect! The food was well seasoned, nice presentation and very nice size portions. The Waiter was very helpful when questioned on items on the menu. I had a Sea Bass Special that was lovely. Desserts were also very heavenly!
There was not anything that we disliked.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justjcruzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Exceptional sea scallops and filet mignon”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on Valentine's day. Our food was amazing. Service wasn't great although our server was very nice. It didn't seem too crowded, but maybe with the holiday it was under staffed. My scallops were so good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctunnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
187 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Order the daily special”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this Restaurant via a Groupon deal. Stay at the lodge have dinner with wine at an unheard of price. The restaurant has outdoor heated dining area so if Fido is joining you on this weekend getaway he will be welcome. Keep a eye out for the cat that patrolls the lobby area.

For starters we had clam chowder and sautéed mushrooms that we're delicious. Main course we had prime rib with mash potatoes and fresh scallops with mash. The red wine had their label and was bottled locally at Castoro. We just now added Castoro to the wine map tomorrow.

We will certainly come back again...

Helpful?
1 Thank diverdownfbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cambria Pines Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing