We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice dining room”

Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Preserves, bakery, gift baskets
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very nice dining room”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

this is one of the nicer restaurants in Cambria. the food was very good, and the service was also.. Their deserts are all homemade, so save some room for a special desert.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    390
    105
    37
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“NIce spot in Cambria”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Linn's is a nice, casual, comfort food restaurant in the East Village side of Cambria. On a recent trip to California, my wife and I stopped in for lunch. She had a Crab Louie salad which she really enjoyed and said that it had a lot of crab. I went for the fish and chips. I got four pieces of fish which were nicely fried although the fish itself was a little watery. The fries were good as was the apple ollalieberry cole slaw. While the slaw was fine I would have liked it better if it had a little more of the ollaliberry taste. Along with a couple of raspberry ice teas the total bill was about $36.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauigirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Family-Run Tradition”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Linns have this restaurant, a gift shop and a condiments store all nearby in Cambria. The restaurant is in an old brick building on Cambria's main street, and has been restored beautifully.

The original claim to fame was a dessert pie made with olallieberries, grown on their family farm--it is still offered, and is excellent. Their pastries and pies are top notch.

Meals tend to be high quality American country fare. Prices are medium.

Suggest taking home a tub of their homemade (frozen) soup--curried chicken is very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank harold b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“casual, comfortable, many choices”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

came here for brunch on a weekend, seated for party of 8 within 5-10 minutes. many choices on menu - known for their ollalieberry. can have bkft or lunch in the mornings. definitely must try this place when you visit Cambria - the other Linn's stores are fun to shop at.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank WendyWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“always consistently good”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

All in our group have eaten at Linn's before. We had had a horrible meal the first night in Cambria at the M.B.& G. and were reluctant to follow other peoples recommendations and we also still had stomach aches. But we all decided that Linn's is always good. We were not disappointed. We had tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches. I am very picky about tomato soup because my friend J.B. makes the best. The soup and sandwich was so good! A diner next to us also agreed. We treated ourselves to sundaes. The coffee sundae with caramel and hot fudge had a pecan chewy cookie in it which we are now addicted to. We even purchased some for a gift but only 2 made it to them. Love Linn's and want the cookie recipe!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing