We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, pleasant surroundings”

Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Preserves, bakery, gift baskets
Elk Grove, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We decided to spend the day in Cambria before doubling back to Vineyard Road and more wine tasting, and we started the day off with breakfast at Linn's. First of all, the food was very good, with good (but not grossly huge) portions. The veggie omelet (mentioned in another review) was very good, and the "Linn's Bin" is recommended as well. The rest of the facility combines a small gift shop and bakery off to the side, which adds to the overall feel. Service was definitely solid. A post-meal stroll around this section of Main Street followed by a walk on the beach off Moonstone Beach Road capped an enjoyable visit to Cambria.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    398
    110
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy solid comfort food.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Linn's is a solid choice when dining in Cambria. It is family friendly, low key, delicious, and reasonably priced (and has some lovely beers). We have mostly had burgers, sandwiches, and deserts - all of which have been gobbled up in their entirety. And the deserts - can I just say that if you don't save room, you will be sorry. The pie is to die for. And the service is friendly and attentive - it is obvious that good service is important to the establishment. The place is obviously family friendly while not feeling overwhelmed on that front - couples looking for a relaxed meal will be equally happy. So while not a "fancy" experience, we have never been disappointed and will continue to frequent Linn's when we are in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eeshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extremely pleasant”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Good food, nice ambience, and . . . the noise level was acceptable! So rarely these days does one find a reasonablly priced restaurant in which conversation in a normal volume can take place. Comfort food at its finest.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GermaWashingtonstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

On superbowl Sunday evening there were very few people around so service was attentive & friendly. Atmosphere was warm & welcoming. Appertizer ribs were smoky, delicious & fell meltingly off the bone. The seafood pot pie has excellent pastry & was full of creamy seafood. My hubby thought the Hearst steak was as good as the write up, although more rare than medium. Could not fit in delicious looking treats from the truly wanderful looking bakery. Meal was mid-range pricing but food & beautiful setting was worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dessert anyone!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Linn's was no secret to us because of recommendations of other travelers. However upon arrival we were struck with the a most delightful surpise - their bakery. They had a glass case filled with delicious looking taste treats. All the desserts were attractive but the one that stuck out for me was the Lemon Morang Pie. Fortunately for me my wife spotted it too & so I got a bite of hers. We had a pricey dinner but the food was good. The atmosphere & service were very good. I would go back to try more of their appetizing deserts & muffins.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KahunaVentura_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Linn's Fruit Bin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing