We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lombardi's Pasta Familia

Lombardi's Pasta Familia
Ranked #33 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hard to mess up Italian and they did not but it was not "spectacular". Had the special baked ravioli, mushroom and Gorgonzola cheese and it was good but, like I said, not out of this world but filling for sure:-)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    73
    41
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the sauce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Been here approximately 15 times for 20 years. Same tasteful food it always has been. Love the spaghetti and sausage , wife loves the egg plant. Nice lunch menu cheap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KLINERDAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Seems to be going through some changes, not all good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have reviewed this place before and gave it glowing reports, but after my most recent visit, I don't feel they deserve it any longer.

First of all, a longtime, excellent waitress (PC be damned) was not in evidence and the one we had did not completely understand English............or wine. Our very ordinary meal for 4 ( salad for my husband, pasta with garlic for me; an Italian sub and chicken parmesan, and 4 glasses of wine came to almost $100.00. When my husband questioned the bill that showed EIGHT glasses of wine ( only two of us had wine), they argued, then reluctantly took off one glass. The Manager claimed a "language" problem. Since I am English born and my husband and son and his son are all USA born, I can only assume she meant on their part. Since we were on our way to see a play, we did not pursue it further but my husband was still fuming next day.

We have always had good experiences before and recommended this restaurant for good, inexpensive Italian food, but they need to review their waitstaff before they lose all the local business they have enjoyed for years.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joiemacadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Real Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had a take away pizza on our first visit and it was so tasty we returned the next night and had a pasta dish. We both thoroughly enjoyed our chosen dish and would highly recommend this restaurant if you are in the areas. PS the house cab sav was also delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Delightful friendly staff....very well cooked meal...I had Seafood Ravioli which came with a side salad and garlic bread, my husband had Rosemary Chicken, pasta and garlic bread...excellent...shut very early though...no chance for a dessert! X

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dandclane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi's Pasta Familia also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Lombardi's Pasta Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing