We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bottomless Coffee Cup & Dog Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redwood Cafe

Redwood Cafe
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Bottomless Coffee Cup & Dog Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

VERY dog friendly. In fact, I think our dog got more attention than we did. Not that we are complaining! Each new staff member greeted our dog first, and it usually followed with a treat, or a water bowl for our dog, or...more treats.

With a dog, you sit outside in front of the restaurant on plastic patio chairs. Most of this area is shaded.

Breakfast for us humans was very satisfying. Crisp bacon, perfectly cooked eggs, fluffy pancakes, hearty sausages and a coffee cup we never seem to be able to get to the bottom of. Now that's service!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shiubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    42
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

WE needed a breakfast, so we asked the local gas station where the locals aste breakfast. He told us about the redwood cafe. Great find for breakfast.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Msquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had a delicious basic- egg, meat, potatoes breakfast - with great service and delicious coffee for a decent price . Couldn't ask for much more! The other place we checked had a much pricier menu - breakfast entrees $12 -16 and up, so this was a bargain with the pricier items (eggs Benedict) at $11

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ceevee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm and Freindly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Great food and friendly staff made you feel welcome. thanks

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy05_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Buttermilk Pie!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Friendly and ATTENTIVE Service, No problem with splitting breakfast. My first experience eating buttermilk pie and it was wonderful. Even the pie crust was nice and flaky, which does not happen very often.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redwood Cafe also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Redwood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing