We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Las Cambritas

Las Cambritas
Ranked #27 of 48 Restaurants in Cambria
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went to Las Cambritas for dinner the other night. Service a bit slow but the food more than made up for it. We started with the bbq'ed Mexican corn cob. Really good! Smothered in butter, mayo, spices and parmasian cheese. I had shrimp, beef and pork tacos. The beef was exceptional and the pork was very good too. Nice big shrimp on the shrimp taco. Sampled my wife's chili relleno and it was extremely good.....very fresh and flavorful pepper and delicate. The margarita my wife had was deemed "strong"....the vodka on the rocks I had was bottom shelf vodka. Next time I would order Absolute or Stoli. Overall we were impressed with the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchmanscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    70
    33
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Since moving from San Clemente to the Denver area, hard to find real Mexican food, only tex mex! Blah! Had a yummy margarita and best roasted corn ever!! Ordered tostada appetizer. So much food. Very authentic. Service a bit slow, but hey... We are on Cambria time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank westiegirloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service at Dog Friendly Restaurant”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

An excellent selection of food and drinks. Prompt and friendly service for humans and dogs. Food authentic. Even had water bowls for the dogs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NannaA53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great chick margaritas”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I know it sounds sexist but the margaritas are so pretty and smooth its a little embarrassing drinking them being a macho stud like me. I really liked this restaurant as did my wife. It has a real local feel, the food is good and the waitresses though slow (understaffed) are friendly. Its not the most swank place if that's what you are looking for but if you like Mexican food you should be ok. I will definitely return next time I am in Cambria.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Deliciously Original”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had the pork Carnitas and the Seafood Fajitas and both were wonderfully unique. Authentic family-owned Mexican cuisine in a lovely environment

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FlrFrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Cambritas also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Las Cambritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing