We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Red Moose Cookie Company
Ranked #2 of 24 Shopping in Cambria
Attraction details
Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

buy 3 times the amount of cookies you think you need, because you will be kicking yourself at home later for not having more! My fav was the snicker doodles and the peanut butter

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank nvmtbkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    11
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best cookies ever!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

So much fun to have found this treasure. Getting to interact with the owners make it even more of an adventure. They are so friendly and passionate about their business. My favorite cookie is the Cinnful. Never leave town without a couple of bags of these delightful cookies!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The SECRET of Cambria - Homemade COOKIES”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is really not an ATTRACTION but a specialty food shop....but the "attraction" are the cookies!!

The Red Moose Cookie Company is still too much of a secret -- but locals and frequent visitors know about them. Not easy to find -- In Cambria's Industrial center -- Behind the Lumber/Hardware store.

But ,the cookies are unbelievably good -- you just CAN'T leave without buying a few packages. They are worth trying -- try them with MILK, COFFEE or even WINE!! Especially the Oh Joy! (Chocolate cookie)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

These cookies are to die for...purchased one pkg of whatever was left. As the owner gave me the scoop on all of the flavored I decided I couldn't choose and had to have them all. A fair price for the quality of cookie your getting. I have tasted the lemon moose, Aunt Mona's molasses, peanut butter dream and have not not disappointed yet. Nice people who are passionate about their product, you can taste the love in their cookies. A little off the beaten path but well worth the trip.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 671islandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off The Beaten Path”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Driving through Cambria I noticed a small sign. Red Moose Cookie Company. To tell the truth, it was odd at first, but as I followed the signs I became more and more interested in finding this place. It led to an industrial park, again, odd. I almost did not go in as it just did not look like a typical retail store. Well, I am glad I went in, what a great place. The owner told her story and explained all the cookie choices. There is no way anybody is going to walk out of here without buying at least one or two bags of cookies. This place is not fancy but it is warm and at least has character! And oh ya, the two kinds of cookies I purchased were both great, you really can't go wrong.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank koffeestain-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Moose Cookie Company also viewed

Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
Cambria, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Red Moose Cookie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing