We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freindly, perfect, beach-side hotel.”
Review of Little Sur Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Sur Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Cambria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Real quiet, freindly, romantic hotel in a perfect spot by the beach. Free food on arrival and at breakfast. Huge rooms with table overllooking the sea. Peaceful courtyard-style deck to have breakfast and rest. A gem.

Also a great sea food resturant right next door.

We had grey whales just off the shore as we sat and drank a glass of wine. Truely memorable.

Room Tip: Second floor with sideways view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, we love it when we exceed our guests expectations! As you mentioned, even our partial view rooms provide a relaxing view of the ocean. Thank you for choosing Little Sur Inn, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 513 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in this place in 2012 also, so this was a repeat visit.

It's a dear little place with a lovely location.

The rooms are really nice. Better than several Sheratons' rooms in other towns. (Only a Sheraton we stayed in in San Diego had a nicer room).

The staff are okay.

I liked that there was no charge for Internet, parking, or breakfast.

There is a fantastic restaurant next door if you're into seafood and a great ambience, too.

There are other places with much the same location on Moonstone Drive, and we haven't tried them. But I don't think you can go wrong with this one.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bevanatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always love seeing our repeat guests. So many guests, such as yourself, love having the best seafood restaurant in the area located directly next door. It's especially nice to hear you appreciate the quality of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

You have lots to choose from on Moonstone Beach Drive, but we would stay here again or at their sister property, Moonstone Landing. We stayed 3 nights for our 18th Anniversary. Awesome views, clean, spacious room with hardwood floors and CLEAN, spacious bath. We stayed in an upstairs oceanfront unit with glass railings, large picture windows and sliding glass door for an unobstructed view of the pounding surf. What we liked the best was being able to sit inside (it can get alittle windy in the afternoons) in big comfy chairs facing this incredible view - warm and toasty. Nights were very quiet, except the ocean sounds, with no noise from other rooms.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have awesome ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goletian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

There's absolutely no better way than to celebrate your Anniversary in one of our Ocean Front rooms! We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of your room. We're glad you appreciated our newly installed hardwood floors. Aside from the obvious cleanliness issues with carpeting, we felt that hardwood flooring also provides a better atmosphere for those suffering from allergens, which we see more and more of. Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and can't wait to go back again. We had one of the second floor rooms with a balcony overlooking the ocean and it was lovely. It was spacious and we really enjoyed having a fireplace in our room. Our only complaint was that the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have expected. Too hard. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethsbca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

The views from our oceanfront rooms definitely can't be beat. We hope you gave our Front Desk feedback regarding your mattress in order for us to make sure the bedding is okay and not just a matter of 'personal taste'. We're delighted to hear you'll be returning.

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here the week before Thanksgiving (I am just getting to writing this review) and this little Inn was great, especially for the price. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and it looked like the room had recent updates. I loved that we could see the beach just across the street from our hotel room. Very romantic and a great little escape! Also breakfast was okay, mostly just pastries, oatmeal and fruit. Very basic but enough to get your day started. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Cambria.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliahoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our rooms definitely provide a nice ambiance for a romantic getaway! It's nice to hear you appreciated the recent updates to our rooms, we have done even more since your last visit. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a well run little inn on Moonstone Beach. The location is ideal across the road from the scenic boardwalk. The rooms are large and have all the usual amenities. Our partial ocean view room has a nice sitting area by a bay window. The price is very reasonable. This was our second stay here in the last 6 months. For sure, we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your room and the view. Almost all of our rooms offer a view of the ocean. It's nice to know that you'll be returning again, thank you for making us your 'go to' place!

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Nice large room with beautiful tiled bathroom. Room had a nice view of the water and was a great location for access to Moonstone Beach. The room is heated by a gas fireplace which was a little strange. The complimentary breakfast was also pretty limited.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank lfoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlesurinn, Owner at Little Sur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're definitely fortunate to be located in such a beautiful area. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Little Sur Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.5 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
890 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,123 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Colibri Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Sur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Sur Inn

Address: 6190 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range: $153 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little Sur Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Sur Inn is a family-owned oceanfront Hotel located on Moonstone Beach Drive in the resort village of Cambria. We are a pet-free and smoke-free property. Most rooms have either a full ocean view or partial ocean view with a fireplace in every room. Relax in a jacuzzi tub in the full ocean view rooms. Every room has free internet access, Flat Screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little Sur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Sur Hotel Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing