We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Stroll or Hike....You Choose

This is a wonderful preserve. If you want a nice seaside stroll you can keep to the boardwalk near... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
SanDiegoHistProf
,
San Diego, California
Beautiful hike

Fantastic views during the hike/run. Weather was perfect. It does get crowded but everyone was... read more

Reviewed September 5, 2022
95diemt
Read all 398 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambria
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
347
46
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
347
46
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bluff trail easy hike residential area beautiful walk great place to hike flora and fauna on the rocks sea otters poison oak saw seals california coast the pacific ocean easy access benches leash dogs forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 398 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous view on this beautiful preserve. It was super windy, but still worth doing. Ocean view the entire time on the path. The entire loop takes just an hour. Part of the way is on a wood boardwalk to preserve plant life and part is hard dirt. Fairly easy walking. Definitely recommend if you have time.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank MariannK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

scenic and easy to walk, great for dogs, allows beautiful view of ocean and nice walk thru the pine trees.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

Really beautiful beach and bluff trails on this Preserve with gorgeous views and cool benches to sit and take in the sights. What a great way to start the day!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank SDTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

I was eager to hike here on my quest to experience urban hiking areas- not exactly urban in the town of Cambria, but well placed within town. There are a variety of trails- on the cliffs above ocean, in the forest, along the Santa Rosa River and through fields. My only criticism is that the less popular trails and junctions are not marked and there are quite a few small tracks that I wasn't sure if they were trails or not. The Preserve doesn't want us to go off trail, but it is confusing to know if you are on the correct trail. I found the Eastern trails to be a lot more confusing to follow- even using their trail map and the town map. Still had fun.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank TamarG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

It is such a beautiful and serene walk. It's almost like walking back through time in another country. Sea and untouched land (if you don't notice the homes far way). Every time we visit Cambria, we always take our little doggies for the walk, even if it's rainy or windy. It's too beautiful not to take the walk. I just put on my serene music and walk. Nothing compares.

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank baltagan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews