We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffles and hot chocolate”
Review of Sand Pebbles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sand Pebbles Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Such a quaint place by the beach! The fact that they allow young children was refreshing as nearby B&Bs and hotels will not. We loved staying here and will definitely come back again. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agumonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
There are newer reviews for Sand Pebbles Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 817 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband, our daughter, and I spent two nights in the junior suite, and it was our favorite hotel of the three in which we stayed that week. Every employee was friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, and the beds were comfy. Breakfast was delicious. It was very relaxing after having driven down Highway 1 from Monterey.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

A wonderful find......We did not want to pay the extra $$ for an ocean front room and found the less expensive rooms to be just as lovely ($104). The customer service is outstanding, room is comfortable with a fireplace, complimentary breakfast if very good. The Inn has gone to great lengths to make your stay more like home...coffee, tea and cookies in lobby, DVD in rooms with free movies at desk, very warm staff. We enjoyed our stay so much we came back 2 days later on our way back down the coast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longing4maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay - right across the street from Moonstone beach and a short drive to Hearst/San Simeon Estate. The room was comfortable and the staff was very pleasant, particularly at breakfast. The inn is a very short drive, or ambitious walk, to downtown Cambria where there are plenty of dining choices and window shopping. The drive to Paso Robles inland is very scenic and full of wineries if that is to your liking. We found it a bit expensive along the coast, but that seemed to be the norm for the overall location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAnnaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

What a wonderful surprise! I picked this hotel based on the other reviews, and everyone was right. This little gem of a hotel was just right. It's directly across the street from Moonstone Beach. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, our stay couldn't have been nicer. The front desk staff were all wonderful, and the service they provided was much more in keeping with larger luxury hotels. They walked us to our room, explained all the amenities and sincerely wished us a wonderful stay.

We stayed in Room 209 which had 2 queen beds and what they called "a peek of the ocean". It was actually quite a nice view of the ocean and with the windows open the breeze was magnificent! The room wasn't huge, but we didn't spend a lot of time in it so it was perfect for us. The beds were just as everyone else said - really comfy! The coffee pot, fridge and microwave were appreciated! And for only about $160 a night! At the beach!

The free breakfast was just perfect. Nothing extravagant but just a nice light meal before heading out for a walk (we did the Bluff Trail in East/West Ranch. The views are amazing! The walk is easy - anyone can do it).

We had such a great time at this lovely place that we've already booked another trip for December. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

Wonderful Inn on Moonstone Beach. Rooms are pretty and very comfortable. Gas fireplace in each room and nice amenities. Cross the road to walk the boardwalk along Moonstone Beach. Breakfast is not like regular continental breakfasts. Hot waffles made for you, fresh fruit and whipped cream to accompany them. Scones and fresh pasteries, excellent coffee and great selections of teas. Take to your room on pretty trays or be served in the breakfast room The staff was very friendly and helpful.Restaurants within driving distance. Already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattipetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Definetly a highlight of the our West coast trip. We stayed at the hotel in late August for one night with our Vizsla in a pet friendly room . Right after making reservation hotel called and inquired about the type and how many pets we are travelling with. Upon arrival they had a pet bed set up with water bowl, food bowl and a poopy bag. Great!!!!!
Room, staff and breakfast was wonderful.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAZAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#5 of 12 in Cambria
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
1,988 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebbles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebbles Inn

Address: 6252 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: $149 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebbles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated atop Moonstone Beach, the rooms and accommodations at Sand Pebbles Inn are perfectly appointed for all types of travelers. Our location is situated right off famed California Highway One, and convenient for people traveling up or down this magnificent coastline. Families or friends will find our mid-scale boutique property wonderfully convenient to everything Cambria and the Central Coast has to offer, including world famous Hearst Castle, just ten minutes to the north. Our staff will happily share local knowledge to help you discover the lesser-known Cambria attractions. Our full oceanview rooms provide the most extensive views of the Pacific Ocean and Moonstone Beach. Most rooms have partial ocean views and are only steps from the two-mile boardwalk overlooking the beach, tide pools, and daring surfers. The property is tastefully appointed with coastal influences and treasures found on the beach. Settle into our pillowy soft beds and enjoy a movie from our collection of free titles. Laugh with your family as you play a game of Monopoly from our selection of board games. No matter what your reasons are for visiting Cambria, Sand Pebbles Inn will surely add to your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sand Pebbles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebbles Hotel Cambria
Sand Pebbles Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing