We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare on Beachstone Drive”
Review of Sand Pebbles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sand Pebbles Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cambria
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, Ca
137
Reviewed July 8, 2003

My family and I have been visiting Sand Pebbles Inn each year for the past eight years for my daughters fourth of July birthday. What we encountered on 7/1/03@ 3:31pm was absolutely horrible. We were told by the manager our reservations were "Bogus", that we must have reached over the counter and took the confirmation slips and wrote in our own reservations. We were basically called thieves and liars. The manager and the assistant both did not even double check for our reservations which were made a year in advance by the last SandPebbles Inn manager.
This manger did not attempt to defuse the situation at hand, instead he added to it by his unprofessionalism, rudeness and condescending attitude towards myself and my family. I would not want this to happen to anyone else. I would look around before going to this Inn or if you do go, by all means make certain the manager signs your reservations so they will not be called bogus and threaten to call the police. This was a horrible experience for myself but my children should not have had to witness such behavior from a "Manager" of SandPebbles Inn.

37  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 4, 2004

Thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback. I recently started working at the Sand Pebbles Inn, although I have been with the company for some time. It is my goal to promptly address any and all situations that my have been an issue in the past, to insure that each guest has a wonderful visit to Cambria's Sand Pebbles Inn. I am sorry that your experiance was not a good one and would like to offer you some form of compensation. Please contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franck_downtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davif17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maeva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen_Fyfe, General Manager at Sand Pebbles Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#1 of 12 in Cambria
872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.8 mi away
Oceanpoint Ranch
Oceanpoint Ranch
#6 of 12 in Cambria
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#8 of 12 in Cambria
2,033 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#3 of 12 in Cambria
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Cambria
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sand Pebbles Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Pebbles Inn

Address: 6252 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambria
Price Range: $143 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sand Pebbles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated atop Moonstone Beach, the rooms and accommodations at Sand Pebbles Inn are perfectly appointed for all types of travelers. Our location is situated right off famed California Highway One, and convenient for people traveling up or down this magnificent coastline. Families or friends will find our mid-scale boutique property wonderfully convenient to everything Cambria and the Central Coast has to offer, including world famous Hearst Castle, just ten minutes to the north. Our staff will happily share local knowledge to help you discover the lesser-known Cambria attractions. Our full oceanview rooms provide the most extensive views of the Pacific Ocean and Moonstone Beach. Most rooms have partial ocean views and are only steps from the two-mile boardwalk overlooking the beach, tide pools, and daring surfers. The property is tastefully appointed with coastal influences and treasures found on the beach. Settle into our pillowy soft beds and enjoy a movie from our collection of free titles. Laugh with your family as you play a game of Monopoly from our selection of board games. No matter what your reasons are for visiting Cambria, Sand Pebbles Inn will surely add to your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sand Pebbles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sand Pebbles Hotel Cambria
Sand Pebbles Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing