We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beaut little In, well located and highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Water Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
White Water Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Cambria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beaut little In, well located and highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We booked sight unseen, online and at a time when many other options in the area were fully booked for a holiday weekend.
This smaller Inn feels much like a B & B with continental breakfast delivered to the room. The room is spacious enough and well appointed. WiFi is available and not at additional cost.
With a beachfront/boardwalk location this is a really lovely place to stay. The service was super, including an offer to make dinner bookings. More than that we even found our car windows had all been cleaned for us ready to drive on next day - a really welcome touch we have never experienced before.
I'd recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    89
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
95
301
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have stayed at the White Water Inn before and just find it so quaint. From the breakfast delivered at your door at the specific time you request to the windshield cleaning on your car in the morning to the sounds of the ocean from the open window in your room-it's all wonderful. Hospitality is wonderful at the front desk and , of course, it's right across from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank californiagirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family of 5 had two rooms at the lovely White Water Inn for one night on our way to San Francisco on the PCH. Our trip from Anaheim took us longer than expected and we only arrived late in the afternoon, which was a shame as we would have loved to stay in the area for longer. We enjoyed our accommodations, each room had a fireplace and comfortable beds and a simple (but very tasty) breakfast was delivered to our room in the morning. The lady that looked after us in reception was very friendly and helpful and provided us with a folder full of the menus of restaurants in the area when we were looking for somewhere to go out to dinner (very helpful), she also printed our reservation for Hearst Castle for us (little things that really help). The beach opposite the hotel is beautiful and we explored it briefly in the morning before we left to see the elephant seals (10 mins drive) and Hearst castle (5mins drive).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilstock, Somerset UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst on our road trip travelling up from San Diego to San Francisco. The hotel had emailed us a few times prior to our arrival saying how they were looking forward to our visit. We found this very reassuring and a nice touch. Hotel fantastic, rooms were superb, staff so helpful and friendly. Lovely breakfast to your room in the morning and having your car windscreen cleaned prior to your journey is great. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

White Water Inn proved to be a lovely respite from the Thanksgiving traffic on H101 headed south from the Bay Area. The warm welcome by hotel employees at the desk indicates the friendliness of the establishment. A nice touch in my room was the gas fireplace -- made it all a bit cozier. Bathroom is standard motel fare, but very clean with nice toiletries. A big plus: the location, at the north end of Moonstone Beach, gives you immediate access to the boardwalk and tide pools. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Very clean room and there were bath robes. Our room was not big, but there were spa in the room and pretty big king bed. Breakfast was delivered right to the room. There is very nice trail along the coast near hotel. The city's center not so far. It's place with it's own atmosphere and very close to the Hearst Castle. I also like cosmetics very much: it has nice smell and were good for my gentle skin.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A little older and outdated but situated across the beach. For the price and what you get there are nicer places to stay on Moonstone. The service is good and the small in room breakfast is nice but you'll get more for your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambria hotels
0.3 mi away
Fireside Inn on Moonstone Beach
0.5 mi away
FogCatcher Inn
FogCatcher Inn
#6 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cambria Pines Lodge
Cambria Pines Lodge
#3 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Otter Inn
Sea Otter Inn
#5 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Inn & Suites
Pelican Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Cambria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cambria Landing Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Water Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Water Inn

Property: White Water Inn
Address: 6790 Moonstone Beach Dr, Cambria, CA 93428-1814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Cambria
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cambria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — White Water Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottage style rooms feature westerly ocean or mountain views. Choose from Ocean Front Studio-suites, King Cottage, Traditional King or Double Queen rooms with cozy bedding, fireplaces, HDTVs with HBO, DVD and free movies, journals, Free wireless internet, refrigerators and direct dial phones. Many rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs and comfy spa robes. Awaken each morning with a bountiful breakfast of warm baked goods, fresh fruits, juice and hot beverages, delivered to your room. Studio-suites are perfect for your honeymoon, anniversary or other special occasion. Each directly faces the ocean and feature a king bed, two-sided fireplace, lovely sitting area and a private patio with outdoor hot tub overlooking the crashing Pacific. Ask about availability of pet friendly rooms. The White Water Inn is a non-smoking establishment. Handicapped room available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your White Water Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Water Hotel Cambria
White Water Inn Cambria
White Water Cambria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing