We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful

Moonstone Beach is a must stop when you are in or near Cambria, California. It is simply stunning... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
elizabethlascheid
,
Marina del Rey, California
California Coast Beauty

Moonstone Beach is a lovely place to walk, unwind and meet friendly dogs. Look for the bench that... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
millerontap
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 2,098 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambria
Reviews (2,098)
Filter reviews
2,098 results
Traveler rating
1,514
459
102
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,514
459
102
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tide pools lovely beach sea glass wooden boardwalk board walk walking path long boardwalk nice walk the pacific ocean low tide california coast central coast rocks driftwood waves squirrels benches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 2,098 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019

We were here on a foggy, cloudy morning but we still enjoyed the beauty of the beach. Parking was easy and there were many places to access the beach. I'm glad we stopped here, because further up Hwy 1 we couldn't find any place to access the beaches.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank gypsymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Suggest going early before the crowd comes around or after 8:30-9am. Quiet, peaceful, and beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Happiness752584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

I was drawn here after seeing some beautiful photos from the beach but there I couldn’t replicate what I saw online.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank HaysConly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

On a grey foggy morning, this beach wasn't the beauty I was expecting. The colourful stones aren't obvious until you look very closely at patches of small stones on the sandy beach, then you find the beauty. It's great for small children (and in fact adults) to play with the stones admiring the different colours and search through for the odd bit of seaglass. There's a boardwalk along the top of the beach. Great as a stop on a journey, but I wouldn't say it's a must visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Britinbaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

This little beach is very quiet and small. It was steps away from our hotel. Water was cold and I’m not sure if there are any moonstones but the scenery is awesome.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank 529tinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews