We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Weekend Getaway :)

Our favorite Cali Beach for sure is Cambria, we go here whenever we get a chance, one of my grown... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Roam19568422399
via mobile
A beautiful beach and place to contemplate the beauty of coastal nature

Moonstone Beach draws the eye and the convenient boardwalk is dotted with benches that invite... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
FarAway53599556570
,
Modesto, California
Read all 1,532 reviews
  
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
1,112
301
46
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
301
46
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tide pools wooden walkway sea glass long boardwalk on the rocks nice boardwalk across the street board walk central coast watch the sunset big sur walking path harbor seals the north end the pacific ocean easy access california coast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our favorite Cali Beach for sure is Cambria, we go here whenever we get a chance, one of my grown kids favorite beach as well. After here we drive up to San Simeon and those beautiful little towns, Gorda and Lucia ;)

Thank Roam19568422399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Moonstone Beach draws the eye and the convenient boardwalk is dotted with benches that invite visitors to slow down, take the time to just gaze at the horizon and be mesmerized by the ocean movement. Friendly locals walk there dogs on the boardwalk and add to the ambiance of this lovely site. October was a lovely time to visit. Accomodations were easy to find and restaurants not too crowded. Cambria is just next door.

1  Thank FarAway53599556570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The beachfront at Cambria is welcoming to we visitors. A boardwalk that allows the casual walker access to the beach gives a special sense of accommodation. The beach is clean, and it is close to parking which makes it easy for those who are limited in ability for long hikes.

We found it fairly easy to locate beautiful agates - albeit small ones - as well as one Moonstone, which was a pleasant surprise. We only had about a half-hour to take the walk but it was profitable in terms of agates found.

Thank NoFBk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place to walk along to get your morning exercise while walking along the beach, lots of locals use it walk and walk their dogs

1  Thank MartinaD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This beautiful beach is made up of tiny rocks, rich in color. You can stroll along the boardwalk or venture down the bluffs to walk the beach and put your toes in the sea. Plan on staying a while.

1  Thank Dead-Air-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of driftwood, the beach is not sand it is gravel but fine gravel. I am used to the sand beaches of Carmel 100 miles north of here. Neverthless, it is attractive and very nice for watching the sunsets, which you can do from your car or from the great boardwalk there.

Thank wally2mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We don't get what the big deal is with this 'beach'. With the exception of a decent open ocean view & a boardwalk to travel across for an hour of your time, this was more or less a let down. Didn't see an single moonstone, there's lots of driftwood on shore, & it's not a 'beach' you would want to lay out on. In addition, it's not within walking distance of main street Cambria (not that Main Street Cambria is anything to write home about either).

We enjoyed ourselves much more along the water in Santa Barbara, Morro Bay, Pismo Beach, & up the road of Moonstone at the Elephant Seal Rookery. The sunsets are great here but they're great almost everywhere on the California coast.

Warning: If you have young kids you may want to think twice about hanging out in this area any amount of time. We couldn't help but think our kids would've been bored out of their minds if we'd had brought them here when they were young.

Thank Rich807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love this beach and the eating establishments across the street. An old favorite and so romantic especially at sunset.

1  Thank OneOrchidLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful boardwalk and great people. The air was crisp, the waves were calming, and we relaxed from the fast pace we’re used to. Loved it!

1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice walk along the side of the sea. Wonderful Pacific, lots of squirrels. We really enjoyed it and are happy to recommend it.

1  Thank 510richarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews