We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendlyest staff in the USA!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Went to Camarillo to shop at the outlet and stumbled into one of the nicest towns we have come across in our 5 week trip of California. The hotel was very clean with very comfortable beds, totally worth the money as we have stayed in more expensive places that were complete dumps.
The staff were so amazingly nice and accommodating which made us feel special. They were able to give tips of things to see and do which we have found rare to date. 5 gold stars would stay her again :)

Room Tip: When booking online check if smoking or non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 799 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband is in a wheelchair due to multiple sclerosis. When we travel we need a large enough room that will accommodate our rehabiltation wheelchair and transfer lift. The Days Inn accessible room is perfect for our needs.

The room is clean, very accessible and affordable. The staff is friendly and the location is great.

Donna Barker

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I had never been to Camarillo, and i loved it! It's such a peaceful town. The hotel was so clean and nice. 70 bucks for a nice clean hotel is so worth it. I've been to some where I've paid 100 and it's a dump. I really enjoyed my stay. My boyfriend loved the bed, he said he's never slept so comfortable before! They give you plenty of pillows and amenities as well. I still usually take my own though :) We had an upstairs room and it was great. No loud neighbors or street noise. I will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supervetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Usually stay at more upscale hotels...but I was traveling on budget this time. Worked out just fine. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and staff was welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RespectIsEarned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I slept curled up in a ball ON TOP of the covers because all of the little hairs in the sheets grossed me out! The dried up crusty unknown something on the comforter was enough to make me want to vomit!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaushikm, Front Desk Staff at Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Sir,
I sincerely apologise that your stay with us has not been a very pleasant one.I do understand you had a rollaway bed odered for the room and I am not sure if that is the one you are not comfortable with or the the Kingsize bed in the room.Unfortunately we were not informed about it as soon as you noticed it because if that was the case we would have gladly moved you to a different room.Unfortunately we were not given the opportunity to help make your stay a comfortable one.We are there 24/7 at the front desk to assist you.Please give us the oppurtunity to welcome you one more time and you may call us directly and make the reservation so we can help make your stay a comfortable one.Please let the front desk know about your complains and suggestions so that we can help make your stay a comfortable one.Sorry once again Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Doors slamming, did not offer to move rooms. Calls at 3:30 am, from? freezing with very noisy wall heater motor. Horrible service. Hard spring bed. The bottom of my feet black only from room. I had to bring shoes to bathroom to clean feet before I left. Not exagerating. In lobby, another customer asked me if my feet got dirty. OMG. If you don't refurnished or repaint peeling paint, at least clean carpet. I demanded to move rooms last night in need of sleep and guy said he'd put me on do not rent list. He said for my rate what do I expect? and he didn't want to move me cause of costs to hotel. Welllll....if you want $$$, clean at minimum. More than 1/2 empty hotel and he only gave me one blanket. Guess I wasn't alone freezing or noise. Big rooms cause old architecture.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cypresssea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My experience is pretty consistent with other reviews. The hotel is dirty and old. Don't walk on carpets in socks or barefeet. The do NOT have any extra blankets, and they won't get you a crib for a baby till 1:30 AM. Right next to the huge loud freeway that you can hear from pretty much anywhere on the property, including from inside the rooms.

Despite all your preferences and reservations, they will put you in the SMOKING room, stating that "that's how their system works." If you want to "upgrade out of it," you will have to pay $25 extra.

They have 4 smoking rooms in the hotel and 136 non-smoking ones. They put most people through their smoking rooms and force them to "upgrade". They are so used to having all customers object and argue with them that they expect you to be shocked and preempt it with calming statements "this is how the system ALWAYS does it" and that "they cannot do anything about it" and "everybody has to pay this upgrade fee."

Apparently, many of the customers just go with the flow and pay extra; many argue - they are used t it. Their general manager (Manoj Majithia) usually cannot be reached - so either pay the upgrade or there is no check-in.

One big dirty scam. Pun intended. Stay away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LocationJumperCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
381 reviews
2.3 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura

Address: 165 E Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Price Range: $67 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing