We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Camarillo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Camarillo
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I spent four nights at this amazing hotel. Staff are professional and welcoming, rooms are large, clean with all immunities except microwave. There is no free breakfast but the hotel is located near a lively neighborhood near a movie theater, restaurants, and liquor stores. There is a free Wi-Fi but there was an intermittent problem during my stay. I stayed at room 155 which is near the highway, I recommend choosing rooms on the inside of the building facing the pool.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 131 to 155 as they are far from reception and near the noisy highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamA133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay with us! We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your experience and we hope to see you again with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
46
30
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California Cilty
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location is perfect here movie theater walking distance along with Starbucks and a great restaurant across the parking lot named Safire amazing must eat there.
Despite it being right off the freeway it was very peaceful and quiet, the grounds are lovely and the Lobby is up to date with anything you could need.
Staying here made it nice to visit local family members without a long commute home and saves the sanity of sharing the bathroom with the entire house. Can't wait to go visit again and I will always stay here!

Room Tip: I would ask for a pool view you get a little patio with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger6_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellany A, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and I am happy to hear that you had a great time with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Camarillo, and this was always the hotel my family members stayed at for parties, graduations, everything. My husband and I stayed there last night and its been nicely renovated since I was there last. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Perfect for a little overnight to visit the parents.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokinokapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm glad to hear that you and your family find our hotel your home away from home. We hope to see you the next time you visit your family or just need a night to get away! Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
425 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel passing through on a road trip. The location is very convenient
for on/off freeway, but no noise. Also, next to a large retail center with other goods and services.
Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMHappyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and a good night sleep at our hotel! We are greatful that you took the time to let us know how your stay was and we hope that you'd visit us again next time you're in the Camarillo area. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The lovely lady who checked us in has been very well trained--have not been treated this well by a hotel employee in years! Kudos!

The room were very nice--it is next to the highway, but we were not bothered by the noise. Great location next to shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kibbencolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing comment that you left! We are so happy to hear that our staff provided you great service at check in and that you had an excellent stay with us. We are always so greatful to hear any feedback from our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Marriott called a cab for me. 30 minutes passed and the taxi never came. When I called Marriott back the peron on the line said she will come for me. The staff member came to get me in her personal car! What great service!! Thank you so much...I was getting nervous sitting at the train station for so long on my own.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Platanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing the great customer service that you experienced at our hotel! We are always here to make sure that you have an excellent stay and I am happy that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you once again and I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
790 reviews
282 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 680 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had stayed at Courtyard Camarillo once before when the lady at the reception desk erroneously told us we could have only one breakfast (we had paid for two), so we arrived not expecting very much in the way of service for our one-night stay. We had booked the hotel because it is in a good location, and we are Marriott Rewards members. There were three of us, and we were assigned room 122 on the first floor near the pool with two king-sized beds, which was quite a welcome change from the two double beds that were the largest available in older Courtyards. Even though the room had a connecting door, we heard no neighbor noise, and we had a good sleep. All of the rooms appear to be free of traffic noise. The room was clean, convenient, and complete with free wi-fi that had a strong and reliable signal. There were also computers in the lobby for printing of boarding passes and the like.

Like most Courtyards, there is more than adequate parking near the rooms, and side-doors can be opened with the room key. This Courtyard is in the Pardee Plaza shopping center where we wanted to eat again at Safire Grill, but it was closed on Sunday, so we drove to Arniell Road and Lucerne Italian Restaurant, which we recommend as a good value. Check-in and check-out were friendly and quick. Breakfast was not in our package this time, so it was not an issue. The price for one night was lower than at most Courtyards in Southern California. We had an excellent stay at Courtyard Camarillo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for such an amazing review of our hotel! We are very greatful that you took the time to share your thoughts with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found great value in our hotel. We hope that you'd visit us again next time you're in the Camarillo area. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Camarillo

Property: Courtyard Camarillo
Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012-8637
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ventura County, California, and halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara you'll find the newly renovated Courtyard Camarillo hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Camarillo hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business breakfasts or happy hours. At our Ventura County hotel in Camarillo, you'll enjoy close proximity to historic Old Town, the Camarillo Airport and the famous Camarillo Premium Outlets featuring 160 stores. Our hotel is also close to the Maravilla gardens, which are popular for weddings or special events. Guest rooms at our Camarillo hotel in Ventura County feature luxury bedding, a large desk, ergonomic chair, free Wi-Fi, and a pullout sofa. Find room to roam at our Courtyard Camarillo, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing