We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Camarillo
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,285 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
“No complaints at all”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Fairly classic Courtyard setup with the updated lobby and nice rooms. Great location right off the highway but also a shopping center right behind with stores and restaurants. Didn't notice any traffic noise from the highway. Nice stop.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had no complaints and that everything went well during your stay. We hope you'd visit us again next time you're in Camarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    59
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
32
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

First the good... Location: near freeway, in a plaza with a number of restaurants. Lobby has football theme which my son enjoyed.

Bad: My room smelled. No, I didn't ask for a change of room because the overhead of changing room is high. But they knew the room smelled (because the window was open when we got the room), but they gave it out anyway.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate your comments as it help us improve. We hope to see you again when you visit the Camarillo area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice upgraded lobby. I was afraid for the noise of the Freeway 101 but I had a room facing the inside courtyard and I did not hear one car. The gym is kind of small and does not have a lot of equipment. The carpets in the lobby need upgrading. All of the rooms were on motion sensors for the lights. Overall ok for the value.
Their reception is not the best and defaults to an automatic answer option system. But once I talked to a person they were quite helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room farthest away from the freeway and facing the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globewalker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel! We are greatful for the feedback as we always look for ways to improve. We hope to see you again soon when you visit Camarillo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family had 3 rooms there for the Malibu marathon. It was a great experiece, very clean and comfortable. We had a refrigerator in the room and a nice big bathroom. The lobby is awesome with a big flat screen tv and fireplace. Our family hung out there at night and it was really quiet. The hot tub was great to get in after the marathon. We got to check in way early and the staff was nice. The location was amazing, located near lots of restaurants and an awesome bakery within walking distance. I was very happy here and I hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supersnookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us! I agree with you that our hotel has a great location, a variety of restaurants to walk to! Also, thank you for mentioning our staff. We do have a great team that we are always willing to help and accommodate our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've stayed here three times now, to attend family weddings. We love the fact that you can park the car and walk to so many varied restaurants (especially the Old New York Deli which has every conceivable pastry). The front desk staff is always cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: We prefer the side that doesn't have the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about our hotel and our wonderful staff! We greatly appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Courtyard---they are pretty much the same everywhere. We stay at courtyard for most of our business travels and i know they are big on customer service---this is a first for me where the gentleman at the front desk was ditsy. :( i guess he was not too happy answering questions at 6 am---almost end of his shift. Understandable i guess.

Bathroom was very clean but pillow cases on 2 pillows were wrinkled---didnt seem to be used but I didnt use it anyway. I used the extra 2.

Location was great---right by the freeway, surrounding shops and fast foods in the plaza.

We will stay here again though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 111Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your stay and your experience at our hotel. As you mentioned, we pride ourselves for providing great customer service and I do apologize that we were unable to provide the service that you expect at a Marriott while you're visiting us.

We hope that you would give us another chance the next time you're in our area!

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have not stayed in hotel since remodel and was very surprised on how nice hotel looked. Staff good, very clean, conveient to freeway , decent retaurants close . Overall good rating and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Back corner of hotel 250+ room # allows you to park and quickly get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footballfan805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a good stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
164 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
673 reviews
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Camarillo

Property: Courtyard Camarillo
Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012-8637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ventura County, California, and halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara you'll find the newly renovated Courtyard Camarillo hotel. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new Camarillo hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks(R) coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. Ideal for business breakfasts or happy hours. At our Ventura County hotel in Camarillo, you'll enjoy close proximity to historic Old Town, the Camarillo Airport and the famous Camarillo Premium Outlets featuring 160 stores. Our hotel is also close to the Maravilla gardens, which are popular for weddings or special events. Guest rooms at our Camarillo hotel in Ventura County feature luxury bedding, a large desk, ergonomic chair, free Wi-Fi, and a pullout sofa. Find room to roam at our Courtyard Camarillo, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing