We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location -- repeat customers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Camarillo
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We've stayed here three times now, to attend family weddings. We love the fact that you can park the car and walk to so many varied restaurants (especially the Old New York Deli which has every conceivable pastry). The front desk staff is always cheerful and helpful.

Room Tip: We prefer the side that doesn't have the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about our hotel and our wonderful staff! We greatly appreciate it and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Courtyard---they are pretty much the same everywhere. We stay at courtyard for most of our business travels and i know they are big on customer service---this is a first for me where the gentleman at the front desk was ditsy. :( i guess he was not too happy answering questions at 6 am---almost end of his shift. Understandable i guess.

Bathroom was very clean but pillow cases on 2 pillows were wrinkled---didnt seem to be used but I didnt use it anyway. I used the extra 2.

Location was great---right by the freeway, surrounding shops and fast foods in the plaza.

We will stay here again though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your comments! We greatly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your stay and your experience at our hotel. As you mentioned, we pride ourselves for providing great customer service and I do apologize that we were unable to provide the service that you expect at a Marriott while you're visiting us.

We hope that you would give us another chance the next time you're in our area!

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have not stayed in hotel since remodel and was very surprised on how nice hotel looked. Staff good, very clean, conveient to freeway , decent retaurants close . Overall good rating and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Back corner of hotel 250+ room # allows you to park and quickly get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footballfan805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you had a good stay with us! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a trip to the nearby Premium Outlets. It was a smooth check-in and the room was clean but very far away from the elevators. I was told that there was a staircase that was closer to the room, but at 9 months pregnant that wasn't really an option for me.

The pool is small, adequate for young children.

As we were coming out through one of the side entrances (key entry), what looked like a homeless man pushed his way past us with an abrupt "good morning" and darted through the hotel as we were exiting to the car park.

Alarming, to say the least. Security should be a bit more stringent, I'm sure the hotel has cameras monitoring the various exits and entrances and some sort of patrolling of the premises should be enforced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near one of the elevators. We were a very long way away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmTareq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time writing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your observations and we will make sure that our team that works at night and throughout the day patrols our hotel to make sure that our hotel remains safe and secure.

Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Right of the freeway easy to find. nice reception area, interesting breakfast bar (opens at 6, if not always coffee available). Small fitness (treadmill and stepper).
Rooms clean, parking for free outside, wifi for free.
All in all a very nice place to have an overnight stay.
Close to premium outlet mall in Camarillo (about 5 minutes by car)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is very well managed, clean and the perfect location. It's locted the near the 101 with easy on and off to the freeway. As close as it is to the freeway, you cannot hear any of the freeway noise. The staff was very fiendly and the rooms are well designed and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniek1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our location accessible and convenient! And I do agree with you, even though we're close to the freeway, you can't hear the freeway traffic in our rooms.
We are very fortunate to have a wonderful staff and I am glad that we're able to deliver the friendly Marriott Service that our travelers are used to. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stay here every time I visit my parents. Expect and get a clean room, good air conditioning, breakfast at reasonable prices, plus good service. Was a little shorted this time since sheets for sofa never arrived.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank newperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyard_camarillo, General Manager at Courtyard Camarillo, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We apologize that the sheets for your pull out sofa did not arrive. We really appreciate you letting us know so that we can improve our service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
174 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
5.7 mi away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Camarillo

Address: 4994 Verdugo Way, Camarillo, CA 93012-8637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range: $123 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Camarillo 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ventura County, California, and halfway between Los Angeles and Santa Barbara you'll find the Courtyard Camarillo hotel. The state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new Camarillo hotel lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®, providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. At our hotel, you'll enjoy close proximity to historic Old Town, Camarillo Airport and the famous Camarillo Premium Outlets. Our hotel is also close to the Maravilla gardens, which are popular for weddings or special events. Guest rooms feature luxury bedding, a large desk, ergonomic chair, free Wi-Fi, and a pullout sofa. Find room to roam at our Courtyard Camarillo, CA hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Camarillo Marriott
Camarillo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing