We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Ric's Restaurant

Ric's Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 203 Restaurants in Camarillo
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
CA
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We enjoy Happy Hour on the patio at Ric's. They are willing to do separate checks which is important when dining with a group. My only objection is the noise level inside the restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank labguides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
914 reviews
673 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Decent Lunch Menu, Comfortable Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A typical neighborhood restaurant/sports bar. Way off the beaten track, so most customers are locals. We went for lunch, had nice salads, good size and above average overall. Nice large booths, cool and private. The service was good and prices seemed in line. The menu looked standard for this type of place, burgers, sandwiches, etc. Plenty of free parking as it is located in Albertson's shopping center. They did have a bar area with plenty of TVs for watching the game. They even had a patio which is partitioned off by trees and fence from the adjacent parking lot. We would most likely try Ric's again in the future if in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank ZumaDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This Ric's is not in Casblanca”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Do want you to try this place. First the outside patio is comfortable for dinning and for drinks after work. Ric Belvedere has done a great job in working his place to accommodate a sports fan as well as a diner of good food.
The wait staff was kind and helpfull. We liked the mussels as an appetizer. The menu is a classic array of quality food. The rib eye was tender and tasteful. It comes with sides!
The inside caters to the fan who wants to watch the game. Good tap selection to keep a fan happy. Try it during the season for a game our to take that special someone out to celebrate.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChiefFromCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Catch a game here while visiting Camarillo”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Ric's is a good, comfortable place to watch a game. It is a 50/50 blend of sports bar and restaurant. Cheerful service, and no pressure at all to keep ordering or give up your table. I don't know if I would go here just for the dining experience, but the food was perfectly decent.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude, Arrogant, and Mediocre Food”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Have been there two times in the last two months and have been amazed at the rude personnel who apparently feel they are doing their clientele a service by allowing them to dine there. Were asked by one server if we were going to include a gratuity as it was not included on the credit card receipt, not even taking the time to look at the cash on the table which was a 20% tip. The second occasion being tonight when we were approached by the hostess who not so subtley asked if we would leave, acting as if they needed the table when the restaurant was clearly full of EMPTY tables both in the dining room and on the patio. We had been there 90 minutes, 30 minutes of which we had patiently waited for our server to finally come to our table and take our order. Ric's seems to think they are the only "game" in town and apparently feel that they can treat their guests as if they are interlopers. Rest assured, we will not return!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank capricorn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Restaurant also viewed

 
Camarillo, CA
 

Been to Ric's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing