We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting fusion of flavors”
Review of Shave It

Shave It
Ranked #89 of 203 Restaurants in Camarillo
Restaurant details
Camarillo, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Interesting fusion of flavors”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place is very unique, blending ice cream with a snow cone. They have concocted some great flavor combinations... worth a try! Kind of pricey. Expect to pay over 5 bucks for an average sized treat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Addictive”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I wasn't sure I would like shaved ice mixed with ice cream. I was wrong, it is awesome. They have a lot of great flavors and combinations. I had a caramel apple, which had green apple shaved ice, caramel sauce, and vanilla ice cream. It was really great. The service was prompt and friendly, The staff on Sat night was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
586 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Terrific shave ice”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Nearly as good as Waikiki. Only problem is it is in Camarillo when I would rather be in Hawaii. Service is great, even when the Concert in the Park is being held.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cavydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“This is the best shaved Ice around, bar none!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is the best place around to get shaved Ice. The flavors are magnificent, and the sugar free flavors are the best I have ever tasted. I cannot get enough of this, I go several times a week especially when I am dieting and need to satisfy my sweet tooth without destroying my diet. The servers here are good--especially Kayla, a manager who is fantastic and really know how to take care of customers. When you walk into the place, people are welcoming you and the whole experience is just plain fun. I love this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shave It also viewed

 

Been to Shave It? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing