We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs but long lines, get there early”

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill
Ranked #3 of 201 Restaurants in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Large-party dining available! Our heated patio can accommodate private parties up to 70 guests. Reservations are limited so please call to speak with a manager. Superb Food at Moderate Prices. Wood Ranch's Camarillo Restaurant features a menu of highly praised signature dishes such as: Premium American Baby Back Pork Ribs, Certified Angus Beef(C) (steaks, prime rib, and burgers), USDA Choice Tri-Tip roasts, fish, chicken, and a superb Kids' Menu.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ribs but long lines, get there early”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I don't go here often but when I do I love the ribs and salads and to die for rolls! The place gets very busy so you can expect a line on busy nights. We had them cater both of my boys graduation parties and everyone loved the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teni725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    109
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience (human Hairs in food)”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I am a big fan of this chain but on this location I got a terrible experience. I was on business lunch here and order wings and found hairs in the food. After reporting this indecent manager came apologies for this but now I am not feeling safe to each on any of the Wood Ranch location.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tushar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Raising the price and lesser portion”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We've been regular at this place due to the reputation of being a great BBQ place. Even at the workplace it's becoming popular for our party to order a take out. But lately I noticed that the food is not consistently great. I phoned ordered a take out and ordered their famous "shredded onions" which is really good and my son loves it.But this time the full order of the shredded onions was only half of the box. The bread also is becoming lesser and lesser.I ordered extra half a dozen but heres only 5 pieces. Before they throw in extras. Went for lunch and ordered again shredded onions for appetizer, still the same as take out. The full order doesn't fill up the plate and its not crunchy as it used to be. Can't complain of the service, still great and so is the rest of the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soli824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“I'm not fond of barbecue sauce”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

but I love the roasted chicken at Wood Ranch, plus the drinks are a decent size. We have a lot of friends who love to go here as they all like the barbecue, We have done take-out ribs with that really really good cole slaw and the whole family loved them. The service is always friendly and good,

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovefriendlyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Town”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food and service at Wood Ranch is consistently great. I have never had a bad experience or food not up to par. The cabbage slaw with peanuts is fabulous as are the tri-tip, baby back ribs, etc. I always enjoy dinner at Wood Ranch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing