We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asian food in beautiful setting”

Chester's Asia Chinese
Ranked #26 of 201 Restaurants in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Asian food in beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

OUr second time here and the interior of the restaurant still fantastic and the food best in the county.
Plan to not stay away so long this time.
May be hard to find, but worth the effort.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California, USA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“hidden place”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Long history of great Chinese food for many years. Large seating and friendly service. Great for just two or twenty guests.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SimpleGuy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chester's is always good”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have been going to Chester's for years. The food is always very good with reasonable prices. My favorite dishes are Cut Fish in Black Bean Sauce, Shrimp with Walnut, Kung Pao 3 Flavor, and Egg Plant Casserole.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CABRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't judge by outside facade for strip mall it's located in”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was the favorite for a family member who resided in Santa Clara valley for many years. Food was good to great. Service was spot on. There was 6 of us, so we went family style, would have preferred selecting our own meal so I could taste the Moo Shu Pork. Very impressive decor, though the center of the room arrangement was rather gaudy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainSteve55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, California, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Honestly visiting from out of town I was fearful to leave my car. Once inside it appears Liberace had a hand in the decorating process. The staff were incredibly nice and funny. The food was hot fast and delicious! We ordered way to much food, my grandma had lots of leftover. We had a wonderful time and we plan to visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chester's Asia Chinese also viewed

 

Been to Chester's Asia Chinese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing