We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food, menu, service and prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hidden Cafe

Hidden Cafe
Ranked #47 of 199 Restaurants in Camarillo
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
255 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, menu, service and prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Very very good place for brunch. Simple yet very good quality. Takes the typical brunch menu and seems to do them all and very well.

We took our family of 8 adults there and had everything from loco moco to fried chicken and waffles to banana and buckwheat pancakes to huge tasty cinnamon buns to bacon and eggs to ahi tuna Benedict and corned beef hash and eggs. Everyone shared and everyone thoroughly enjoyed every dish.

I don't like to give 5 stars indiscriminately but for what this place is and especially where it is, they have earned their laurels.

We'll be back for lunch and certainly again for brunch. Excellent service, generous portions, great flavors, incredible variety and high quality food are rare combinations anywhere. Hats off to Hidden Cafe!

Helpful?
1 Thank Foosh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth finding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great food better service. Value for your money. The sister's special is a delicious bargain. Daily specials are always great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Pancakes are Pretty Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We found this place on a Saturday morning, looking for someplace new to get our grub on. We looked up dining establishments on TA and found this spot. We actually drove by it the first time, as we didn't note the address, but we came back around and saw the signs along the road pointing us to the right place.

We were sat on a patio and promptly had our drink order taken and fulfilled. At our table, we had bacon waffle, chocolate chip pancakes and regular pancakes. We finished up our grub, which was quite tasty. The waitress was very nice and attentive, making sure the drinks didn't run dry. I've only eaten here once, but plan to return since I saw many items on the menu that I would like to try...club salad wrap, chicken & waffle, pumpkin pancakes...

It's a little out of the way if you live in TO or more central Camarillo, but it's not too terribly far! Freeway close with parking and free soccer games next door!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheekyMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somis, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Service! Great Food! Nice Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

A nice Sunday breakfast outside! Service was very good, food came in reasonable amount of time. Looks like they had quite a few regulars... Kept up the good work! :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avocado-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I really love this place. I always order the Seared Ahi Tuna Benedict with the Fried Rice and it is out of this world!!! The restaurant has a causal surrounding and the staff have always been very friendly/courteous. I like the fact that their menu lists dishes with Polynesian influences like you would get in Hawaii.

Helpful?
Thank Hungryhound22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hidden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing