We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just For Fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just For Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just for fun, I stopped here on the way down from central California for a "shopping day" at the Camarillo Fashion Outlet. The room was clean and had all the basics. The breakfast room is large with plenty of seating and had many choices of hot and cold foods. Very close to the outlets stores which have a few restaurants and the hotel is within walking distance of three fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you go shopping. Also keep in mind that we provide complimentary shuttle service Thanksgviing Night at midnight (running every 30 minutes) for shopping on Black Friday.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    173
    35
    18
    15
See reviews for
231
127
45
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for a few days to see family out here in Camarillo. This Hampton is everything we would want in a hotel. Would absolutely book this place for the next time out. There is not one aspect that would come close to warrant anything less than a five star review. The staff was great, courteous, and accomodating. The rooms were taken care of every day, and the free breakfast was also great, with a variety of breads, cereal, fruit, juices, always and egg and side dish. The beds were very comfortable, and having a nice pool and spa available, along with amenities such as an exercise room, a 'business center' , which allowed me to print out my boarding center, left us without wanting. The location is also a great feature as well, enabling access to the highway and all other points.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I really like hearing when guest really enjoy a stay with us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn was recommended as the best place to stay in Camarillo. I have to agree. The staff and the facilities are first rate. My brother lives a couple of miles away and I'll stay there on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you and your brother for your wonderful comments. I love to hear "Best place to stay in Camarillo". We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit.


Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton inn is right off the 101 freeway. It is also within a short distance to the Camarillo outlet shops and the Camarillo airport. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Manager was very nice and helpful and the free breakfast was great. Would stay again. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USATravel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed the Camarillo Premium Outlets as well as our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central CA coast
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was showing 2 horses at a dressage show and we had reservations for 2 rooms for Friday and Saturday nights, 8/9-10/2013. My friend had made the reservations at this hotel because the others in the area, that we preferred, did not have any rooms for Saturday night. This one did. When we checked in on the 9th, after dinner, we asked for rooms on the same floor but they couldn't do that. The first I'M SORRY! Then, when I got ready to go down to breakfast the next morning there was a bill under my door for Friday night, saying the room was just for one night. I went down and told the front desk we had reservations for both nights. He said we would have to talk to the 'girl' when she came in. She said the hotel was completely booked and there were no rooms for Saturday night, but she WAS VERY SORRY. Even though we booked rooms at this hotel because they DID HAVE ROOMS FOR SATURDAY NIGHT. She was finally able to extend my room but we had to get all of my friend's stuff and put it into my room as hers couldn't be extended unless there was a cancellation. But they were VERY SORRY. Then at the horse show later in the day, while I was riding, my friend got a call that her room could be extended for that night. That all made for a very stressful and exhausting day, when I really needed to be able to concentrate on showing the horses. We got back to the hotel after dinner and had to get new key cards to our rooms. We went up to my room to get my friends stuff, and my key card didn't work. I was exhausted so I sat on the floor in the hall while my friend went and got a key that would work, with more I'M SORRY'S. They did give us each a candy bar for the inconvenience. Then the next morning, the eggs were not good for breakfast and I felt sick while I was showing my horse. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS HAMPTON INN!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dressagetrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
First of all I want to apologize that your recent stay was not an enjoyable one. I did do some research and everything we show including the registration card said one night. I do understand this created a very frustrating situation for you and this is not our goal. That being said I have addressed the front desk staff to make sure that they always read back the dates of stay on every reservation. This plus sharing your comments and frustration with the staff will help us in being a better hotel and better hosts.

Thank you for taking the time to right a review.

Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good place to stay. Friendly courteous staff and I definitely recommend this hotel on your next stay. They had a full on breakfast with waffles, scramble eggs one day and the next one they had delicious omelets. The rooms are very clean and spacious, internet access is fast and reliable. Overall experience: Excellent!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rocxy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had never been so pleased with a hotel!!! loved every second I stayed there! Their complimentary breakfast was the best!!! Breakfast was delicious and on your way out they have a lunch bag available for you to take to go. How sweet is that? Their business center is free, which makes it awesome when you're on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your "amazing" comments. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel as well as providing excellent customer service. I am glad you enjoyed all of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area.

Thank you again for your comments.

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Address: 50 W Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camarillo
#1 Green Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Camarillo
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Hampton Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing