We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can you rate a Hampton Inn excellent? Sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,271 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Can you rate a Hampton Inn excellent? Sure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

After all, it 'just' a Hampton Inn. I like Hampton’s stay there a lot. Love the consistency. But this one is more. Nice all around, but then price was a bit higher than usual too. As always, great rooms. Breakfast area a highlight – two story open space with high-top table. Real nice. Food was usual H-Inn fare, but presented very nicely. Several decent restaurants in walking distance. Recommended if you need a stopover in this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful comments. I also see that you provide a lot of reviews and travel quite a bit. I want to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as this is the only way Hotels really know how they are doing. I am glad everything was excellent during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.


Warmest Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    176
    36
    20
    16
See reviews for
236
137
45
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations (which were quite high after reading the Tripadvisor reviews and choosing this hotel). Highly recommend. The eggs need improvement, but the rest of the breakfast offerings were good. The beds were comfy, the shower was nice and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blubug03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful comments. We strive to deliver a fresh, clean, comfortable room as well as provide excellent service to every guest. I am gald we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.


Warmest Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, and well stocked. The continental breakfast had an extensive selection of fresh and hot food. The staff was extremely friendly and seemed to legitimately care about my hotel experience. I would highly recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gforcetrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I and especially my staff care about every guest that stays with us. We take great pride in giving excellent service as well as providing a clean comfortable room to every guest. Thank you for the wonderful comments and recommendations.


Hope you have a wonderful Summer,

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed over night as we had to attend an early morning church service. We are Hilton Honors members so we booked this stay for free. When we returned from dinner, there were two bottles of water and a package of Oreo cookies for us.
The room was large with a flat screen television, microwave, mini refridgerator and desk. The bathroom had all the amenities and lots of towels. The beds were very comfortable with quilts.
The buffet breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, yoghurt , cereals, hot items, breads and a waffle maker. There were two strengths of coffee, decaf coffee and hot water with a variety of teas and hot chocolate.
This hotel is close to the outlets and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad you chose to stay with us even if only for one night. We take great pride in giving excellent service as well as providing a clean comfortable room to every guest. I hope you and your family decide to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Warmest Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

We just came back from this very nice hotel last Memorial weekend. My husband and two boys loved our stay here. We have spent many times at this chain hotel everywhere we went for our short or long vacation as we are always feel home away from home... What I love about this hotel is its location is best. It is near by everything in your need..Very nice, clean hotel overall... Very nice staff and helpfull to what we need. The only small problem that when we arrived, their elevator was out of service so we had to use the stairs which was not bad at all since we are on second floor and it was good for us to exercise walking up and down many times :). And the elevator was fixed and ready by the next day. My son loves the comlimentary hot breakfast that they offer each morning with many good selections from scramble egg, sausage, hashbrown to self made waffles,muffins, bagels.. boiled egg, to drinks ( fresh brew coffee, hot cocoa, tea etc..) . In the evening, they offer fresh meny difeerent kinds of cookies, hot brewed coffee, tea, .... which was very nice after dinner..The outdoor pool and hot tub are nice ... My kids swam everyday after we come back from the trip... Not to mention there are McDonal , Carl's Jr and Polo Locco fast food restaurants within walking distance... If you are in the mood of shopping (it's me :) There is Camarillo outlet nearby which is a huge outlet with so many stores... The Souplantation restaurant is only 5 mintues drive , as my little boy loves to eat here. We also drove to visit Oxnard channel Island Harbor (20 minutes away) and Santa Barbara down town, beach and Pier (1 hr drive) which was an awesome place. We also visited Historic Purisima Mission in Lompoc(1&30 min.) which was very interesting place.. My older son enjoyed that place since he just learned about it from his Social study class about California History...We defenitely coming back here again soon...

Room Tip: We did not ask but we got a very good room that face near to the vegetable field off from freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttct007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haptoninncamarillo, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful and thoughtful comments. I also want to thank you for pointing out all the amenities we have to offer to all our guest. That was a very busy weekend for us so it delights me that the staff was able to give you the personal service that all our guest deserve.


Warmest Regards,

Michael Reardon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very nice hotel, fine service, spacious room and bathroom. Right balance between qualiity and price. Recommendable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveller0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was a great first start to rooms in America, lots of space and a very big comfortable bed. You also get free drinks and nibbles from 5.30 till 7.30 I think it was nice touch. Location not bad but not a huge amount on walking distance as the freeway close by but apart from that perfect for the one night on your way through.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Address: 50 W Daily Dr, Camarillo, CA 93010-5707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camarillo
#1 Green Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Camarillo
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Hampton Inn Camarillo
Camarillo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing