We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Capri Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
48
37
22
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
37
22
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelcourtyard parkingfarmers marketadjoining caferoom was cleansmall bathroomqueen bedparking lotcleaning staffwalking distancestains on the carpetincluded breakfastfridge and microwavecoffee makerweddinglaundryfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 120 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My trip took ma again to Camarillo. The last 10 years I stayed in ceveral years in differen't Holtels. If you are planning to stay in Camarillo this is for me the best place to be.
In walking distance of the restaurants and bars in the Camarillo Old town and very close to the famous Camarillo outletcenter.
Breakfast in the restaurant from the Bella Capri inn was just perfect !!!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling without kids this is just the best place to be.. Als je reist zonder kinderen is dit de beste plaats om te overnachten. Het heeft geen zwembad, dus reis je met kinderen en verwacht je dit zoek dan het hotel op dat hier dicht in de buurt zit.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FMB19962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed for one night on trip from SanFrancisco to Grand Canyon. Nicely presently motel with most looking out onto a courtyard car park. Unit was very small and bathroom are extremely small. The Motel is handy to shopping centre and also the Outlet stores are just down the road. They have a good laundry and overall we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philandducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay in Ventura County and not drive for the Labor Day Holiday. We booked our suite at the Bella Capri Inn and was very happy with all of the accomodations. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are very nice with a kitchen, balcony, fireplace and a huge sunken bathtub....which was nice after a long day of wine tasting. We enjoyed the small town and we parked the car and walked to wine tasting. Their Old Town Cafe is located right next door and the breakfast was amazing! Come hungry! We had a great time and this Inn is a great place to enjoy for a staycation vacation in Ventura County!

Room Tip: The suites are great and worth the price!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

DO NOT GIVE THIS HOTEL YOUR BUSINESS. ALL STAFF ARE INCREDIBLY UNHELPFUL, DISORGANIZED AND AVOID PHONE CALLS.

The wedding party recommended this hotel on their invite. However. we were on our way down to Camarillo for the wedding and we called to see about canceling one of our 2 night stay due to a change in our schedules. However, upon calling they indicated that they did not even have a reservation for us!!

We forwarded the receptionist the confirmation email that we had received and she said that their records showed that we had cancelled our reservation just 1.5 months prior (WHICH WE DIDN'T DO). Obviously, this left us in a tight spot because we were 1 hour out from Camarillo and just 2 hours from needing to be dressed for the wedding. We obviously were panicking.

At first it seemed like the receptionist was going to do all that she could do... only to hear later that she had booked us a night at the MOTEL 6!! blah... disgusting. When we asked for them to make us a reservation at something more comparable to their facility she indicated that all others were booked. Which turned out to be [--] because we were able to very quickly find a room at the Marriot.

In summary... we ended up having to pay 2x what we had planned to spend on a hotel because they lost our reservation. After multiple avoided phone calls, the owner is now only offering a "discount" for our next stay at Capri. Which is useless to us since we don't plan to visit that area in the near future. And even if we were... we would NEVER stay at a place won't take responsibility for their mistake and do what it takes to make it right.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank dr_Kate07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great motel with an amazing location in Camarillo. The employees are nice, and the rooms are clean. I have stayed at this motel some few times, and I have allways been satisfied. In fact, I liked it better as it had a refrigerator with a small freezer compartment and a microwave. Our room was so attractive and super clean. If you are staying in Camarillo, CA.....stay at Bella Capri Inn.

-Frank.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews