We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Capri Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Camarillo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at Bella Capri for 3 nights and overall I enjoyed my stay. The ladies at the front desk were great and super super friendly! We checked in with no problems even though we were 3 hours early for check in. The room was SUPER SUPER clean. Yes the parking inside the courtyard in pretty much a non-factor but that doesn't matter because there is parking right in front of the hotel. We had tv problems in our room and the ladies tried everything to accomadate us. Theresa even gave us comp'ed breakfast vouchers! I would completely recommend Bella Capri Inn to anyone looking for a quaint place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    18
    3
    8
See reviews for
30
44
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay. It was really beyond our expectations. We know where we will be staying next time we are in town!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcheedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

After having moved from Camarillo during the renovation of the Bella Capri, on my next trip into the city I was eager to stay there and see what had been done to the place.

The overall curb appeal of the "inn" is clean, neat and very updated. As I pulled up, I was excited to get in my room and put my feet up. The check in process was quick and Elise was super nice. So far, all was as expected.

I get back in my car and realize that the parking is in the middle of the "inn". So all the exhaust, engine noise and voices stream right into your room...all day, night and VERY early in the morning. My room was SUPER clean (second floor) and there is about approx a 1.5 inch gap between the floor and the bottom of the door, no seal or anything to cover it up. So when people walked by or the cars started up, they might as well been right by me ear.

Judging by the commercial vehicles in the inner parking lot (which reved on at 5:00AM) there were a lot of construction-type workers staying in the "inn", who had little courtesy for the other guests in the building. From pulling out chairs and tables onto the walkway, to shouting clear across the buidling with their jokes.

All the room doors are acessed by an outdoor walkway. My room had a window that faced the walkway, as most of the rooms do. I didn't feel safe, like I do in hotels where the door is the only thing that faces the hall/corridor and the window faces out.

The bedroom and bathroom were extremely small. There is a "hanging area" but no formal closet. And the window from the bathroom, you guessed it, faces the walking area that everyone must take to get to their rooms. In fact, mine had been unlocked the whole time.

Just overall, it's not a romantic place and the name may lead you to think, it's not boutique at all, it's just a simple Travelodge type of place. The pictures were very deceiving. One things I do need to say before wrapping up is that the cleanliness was great. This is one of the cleanest places I've stayed at.

Room Tip: First tip would be to just not stay here. If you must, see if you can get a room with a balcony, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The Bella Capri Inn is situated in the old town Camarillo which is really nice to see because normally you just drive by and don't see it from the 101. It's very close to the outlet malls and major food chains. The women at the front desk was extremely nice and interested.
I said I wasn't sure what kind of room I booked on their website when I chose the "full" room for $64,- a night.
She said that it's the smallest room they have with a queen bed so she said go see it and when it's too small we can change to a larger room for a few $ extra.
We got room 101, it's a corner room. It was perfect, not super spacious but big enough for two people and a lot of luggage (2 bags a person). The queen bed was cosy, but you have to share it with your partner otherwise it would be too small. The bathroom also was small but I don't need more space, the shower was very good and the aminities too. They don't have curtains but shutters which I really like. There is no breakfast but there is a cafe next door serving everything you need. When we returned later that night the parking lot was quite full but there's more parking outside the building. We could hear people walk in the room above us but this didn't bother us. I really liked staying here it's a perfect last stop (and shop) before heading to LA.

Room Tip: full room is fine for a couple on a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bosbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Prairies
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed in the executive king bedroom. The room was adequate, very clean and quiet.. For an extended stay of a couple/ few days, i'd go with a suite. Noise was not an issue, as it was the low season. I would surmise that the courtyard can be a potential noise problem as the door didn't seem to be " sound proof" .
The front desk is very friendly and check in/ check out was very efficient.
Parking is in the courtyard. Judging by the room to parking space ratio, parking could get " iffy" during the high season. There are no elevators to access to second floor rooms.
Its located less than 1 mile from the factory outlet. There a few good restaurants close by. The old town cafe served an " OK" breakfast.
Overall a very good hotel and i enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Go with a second floor room. If you like your " space", go with a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ba11istic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We booked a 'Full Room', which was very small (why it is the least expensive) with a double bed and was nicely decorated. It suited our purpose for staying just one night so we could visit the outlet malls on our way from LA to San Francisco, but if you were staying longer you might like to book one of the larger rooms. The Camarillo Premium Outlets are just a short drive and have heaps of great stores and a delicious Mexican restaurant (among many other restaurants). The staff were very friendly, though as we were suffering from jet lag and decided to have a late afternoon sleep, it was a little difficult with the staff yelling across the courtyard/carpark to each other - maybe some walkie talkies might be a good idea? We booked through the Bella Capri Inn website with no problems at all. We found the bed to be a little hard and the pillows very flat, which was not quite to our liking. The bathroom was very small, but functional. Free wireless internet. Breakfast is not included but there is a cafe on site. A great little place to stay if you are in Camarillo.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I searched for a boutique type accomodation to stay in Camarilo. Bella Capri Inn came up in one of search engine. Stayed at one of the 2 room suite. Just checked in by the owner Debra who assisted me. The reception area really showed that Bella Capri Inn is an awesome place to stay with reception desk made of cesarstone and real wood cabinetry. Got in to the suite and if you are the type that is attentive to details, you are a one happy camper after going inside the suite. Beautifully appointed with italian fixture plumbing, mother of pearl lightings in the bathroom and many more features in this suite. Debra, all hands up to you for recreating a boutique very comfortable accomodation in the heart of Old Town Camarillo. All the best to you Debra!

Room Tip: The Suites are the best to stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theworldtravele... f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
673 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
1.4 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
179 reviews
3.8 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Capri Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Capri Inn & Suites

Property: Bella Capri Inn & Suites
Address: 2050 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7931 (Formerly Candlelight Motel)
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Capri Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Pacific Surfliner Amtrak station. Our Shop & Stay Package is all you need for your holiday shopping fun! Nestled in beautiful Old Town Camarillo, Bella Capri Inn & Suites is known for its heartwarming hospitality, immaculate rooms and its famous Old Town Cafe. We serve hot breakfast and lunch every day until 2pm. We have 25 newly renovated rooms & suites with private balconies, large HDTVs, in-room coffee station/refrigerator/microwave and more! WIFI service is always free. We also have on-site Guest Laundry and Gym/Fitness work-out room to serve you. Walk to numerous fine restaurants and boutique shops, CSUCI and Pacific Coast beaches are all near by, we accommodate business and leisure travelers who appreciate a quaint and convenient boutique inn right in the center of Old Town Camarillo. We host and accommodate weddings and events and cooperate retreats are always welcome. Please come and enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Capri Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Capri Inn / Old Town Cafe Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing