We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little inn near the outlet malls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Capri Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Camarillo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely little inn near the outlet malls”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We booked a 'Full Room', which was very small (why it is the least expensive) with a double bed and was nicely decorated. It suited our purpose for staying just one night so we could visit the outlet malls on our way from LA to San Francisco, but if you were staying longer you might like to book one of the larger rooms. The Camarillo Premium Outlets are just a short drive and have heaps of great stores and a delicious Mexican restaurant (among many other restaurants). The staff were very friendly, though as we were suffering from jet lag and decided to have a late afternoon sleep, it was a little difficult with the staff yelling across the courtyard/carpark to each other - maybe some walkie talkies might be a good idea? We booked through the Bella Capri Inn website with no problems at all. We found the bed to be a little hard and the pillows very flat, which was not quite to our liking. The bathroom was very small, but functional. Free wireless internet. Breakfast is not included but there is a cafe on site. A great little place to stay if you are in Camarillo.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    20
    3
    8
See reviews for
31
44
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I searched for a boutique type accomodation to stay in Camarilo. Bella Capri Inn came up in one of search engine. Stayed at one of the 2 room suite. Just checked in by the owner Debra who assisted me. The reception area really showed that Bella Capri Inn is an awesome place to stay with reception desk made of cesarstone and real wood cabinetry. Got in to the suite and if you are the type that is attentive to details, you are a one happy camper after going inside the suite. Beautifully appointed with italian fixture plumbing, mother of pearl lightings in the bathroom and many more features in this suite. Debra, all hands up to you for recreating a boutique very comfortable accomodation in the heart of Old Town Camarillo. All the best to you Debra!

Room Tip: The Suites are the best to stay at
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theworldtravele... f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Thank you for making my daughter and son in law's wedding memorable. You accommodated 60 family and friends at your hotel and we had an amazing brunch the next morning. Debra you and your staff were so helpful and kind thank you again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Beautifully renovated older inn located in pleasant surroundings: "real Camarillo". Friendly, efficient staff and the price can't be beat. A fine value in a quiet and comfortable room. I will be staying several times a year in Camarillo and am recommending this to other family members who will be visiting as well. This is a real "find".

Room Tip: The "full" bed room is compact but very pleasant for a single person. Good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OSF_regular_patron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I had come out to visit some family and was very impressed with the inn. I wound up having to extened my stay and they worked with me to keep the same room and even were good enough to print out an improtant document for me. I'll be staying there for now on when I come to town. Thanks to Debra and her lovely sidekick!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Didn't read enough reviews. Like the one about tiny rooms. Or thin walls....especially at 5: 00 in the morning. Stained carpet. No place to really put your clothes. They had hooks on the wall. Sound proofing was not a big thing when the place was built in the last century so the floors creak like crazy from the room up above. Get a good nights sleep and stay at The Hampton. Live and learn.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avalonjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OXNARD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This place is a gem. It is beyond clean very well taken care. The decor is tastefully done. The linens were clean and fresh. The patio and furnishings are adorable. New paint beautiful new carpeting. The place is spanish inspired and is so lovely. Small details like flower pots enhance the beauty of the place.

The customer service was excellent. The young man who checked us in was very personable and friendly. We felt welcome and above all else we felt safe and comfortable there.

It is a beautiful place, very clean and very very reasonable. Excellent all the way around. I wish I had found this place sooner. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocnnoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
1.4 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
688 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
169 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Capri Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Capri Inn & Suites

Property: Bella Capri Inn & Suites
Address: 2050 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7931 (Formerly Candlelight Motel)
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bella Capri Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're just minutes away from the Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Pacific Surfliner Amtrak station. Our Shop & Stay Package is all you need for your holiday shopping fun! Nestled in beautiful Old Town Camarillo, Bella Capri Inn & Suites is known for its heartwarming hospitality, immaculate rooms and its famous Old Town Cafe. We serve hot breakfast and lunch every day until 2pm. We have 25 newly renovated rooms & suites with private balconies, large HDTVs, in-room coffee station/refrigerator/microwave and more! WIFI service is always free. We also have on-site Guest Laundry and Gym/Fitness work-out room to serve you. Walk to numerous fine restaurants and boutique shops, CSUCI and Pacific Coast beaches are all near by, we accommodate business and leisure travelers who appreciate a quaint and convenient boutique inn right in the center of Old Town Camarillo. We host and accommodate weddings and events and cooperate retreats are always welcome. Please come and enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Capri Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Capri Inn / Old Town Cafe Hotel Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing