We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas, Average food”

Yolanda's Mexican Cafe
Ranked #17 of 203 Restaurants in Camarillo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Camarillo, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas, Average food”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just like my title says, I go for the Margaritas. The mexican food is nothing to write home about, but it is edible. You'll leave happy because you've had so many margaritas that it doesn't matter!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Like Mexican Food, this is the right place. Yolanda's Oxnard location overlooks docks in the Chanel Island Harbor. You can eat outside if you like. The food portions are good as the taste. Prices are comparable. Try it out, you'll like ut.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting take on Mexican food”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a combination of pork enchilada, which was very good, and a chili relleno, which was coated in a breading instead of an egg batter. Salsa was very tasty. We did have a delay getting drinks refilled.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank maspdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, Calif
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We eat here or at the Channel Island one on a regular basis . Love the decor and the service is always quite good . Happy with the quality of the things we have ordered and think it is a good value . Their early dinner special is a true bargain . Only negative is that the last few margaritas we have had didn't seem to have much tequila which is disappointing ...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JODY2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
553 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“Flopped”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Very pretty neighborhood restaurant. They own a few others. Chips and salsa on table, salsa bar as well. Very standard fare. My margarita had no pop so I had another, they must have forgotten the tequila . My wife and I ordered a double order of chicken & steak fajitas , no peppers just onions. We got a pile of onions and very little meat. My brother in law had a single order and had more meat than our double. The steak was so tough and chewy. Not using skirt steak is a big mistake in quality. And the server should have seen the deficiency in our plate. I pointed it out and they made some more and the steak was still nasty. We were visiting from out of town, there must be better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yolanda's Mexican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Yolanda's Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing