We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Central America
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, place to stay.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days while visiting family in Camarillo. Due to the reasonable price of the room, I was a little bit nervous, but was happy to find a very tidy, decent, and comfortable room, in the back (away from freeway noise). The Inn is centrally located in Camarillo and is an easy hop to Ventura, Oxnard, Santa Barbara.
Medardo was super helpful, and told me about the free coffee in the morning, and was eager to help.
As a single female, I felt safe, which is huge. The area was well lit, and stores and restaurants are nearby.
I WILL stay here again.
If your family or friends need an inexpensive no frills, CLEAN place to stay, THIS is IT!.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the back. The Freeway is noisy, but the insulation buffers the noise fair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSssyRedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your overall stay with the facility and its surroundings. We hope to see you again real soon. Your comments will be shared with our entire team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    181
    138
    61
    55
See reviews for
185
156
86
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My husband n me we got a room n we liked it it was very clean n fresh the room. The front desk was Excelent especially the guy who helps us i can remember his name because it was hard to said it i remember the star with the M. his name he was very friendly, courteous with us accomadating to needs and questions. Very good attendant and very helpful and the staff very nice people. We had a great experience and we would recommend the Hotel and we will be back THANK YOU!!!:)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yadira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing, we are glad to have had the opportunity to extend our hospitality. We certainly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your next trip to Camarillo. Your comments have been shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Customer Service was impeccable. Everyone was so very nice. The area was quiet. I was very concerned about safety for my daughter and myself. I let the young man at the front desk know this and he placed us in the front near the entrance. That meant a lot to me. He cared about our safety. Thank You to the Front desk staff:)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience here at the Good Nite Inn Camarillo. We were pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We are always working on improving our product and overall guest experience. Your comments have been shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Good value for the price. Good location close to outlet shopping, many restaurants and freeway access. I was lucky enough to get a first floor room facing the back of the motel. Carpet was very dirty though. Went up to the second floor laundry room and the stairway and second floor walkways were filthy. If I came back I would not stay in a second floor room.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dbptolemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We’re terribly sorry to hear that our Inn did not meet your expectations. We wish you would have informed us of the issues during your stay and given us the opportunity to move you to a more acceptable room. We take our guest’s feedback very seriously and will look into the matter at hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The room was fine, except for the fact that it smelled of shape cigarette smoke. It was fine for the price. I would stay here again. It definitely was a "you get what you pay for" kind of deal. Decent place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Inn. We are terribly sorry to hear that your room smelled like smoke. We would have moved you to a more acceptable room give the opportunity to do so during your stay. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to extend our hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The corporate help line of Good Nite Inn is closed by 10 PM !!! Google maps placed this motel at a DIFFERENT PLACE than it really was. I tried to call their help line and after being transferred to several robots, was told that they could not handle a call at this time.

Fortunately, Apple maps had it in the right place, but if there had been any actual problem, I would have had no contact. A hotel chain should have a help line 24/7.

The motel is nice. Big rooms. Everything worked.

Room Tip: our room was on the side away from the highway, quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our Inn. We have checked Google and verified that our motel is mapped out correctly. We do apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this may have caused you. For your convenience we are open 24 hours a day and answer our direct line number. Thanks again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This motel is a great value for a budget hotel. No frills, but has big comfortable beds and is only 1 hr from LA. Perfect roadside stop on a long road trip. Also is close to shopping center & quick restaurants/diners/fast food. Would stay again on my way through Camarillo.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse R, General Manager at Good Nite Inn Camarillo, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
3.0 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Best Western Camarillo Inn
Best Western Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Property: Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010-7752
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Good Nite Inn Camarillo, the ideal economy hotel in Camarillo, California! Only a short drive away from Los Angeles, Ventura and the Channel Islands, the Good Nite Inn in Camarillo, CA is the ideal spot for an affordable and comfortable stay. Apart from a friendly staff and a clean environment, guest laundry services, and relaxing, oversized Camarillo hotel rooms with wireless internet, and spacious beds, guests also enjoy complimentary coffee and tea each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing