We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Affordable stay. Helpful staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Camarillo
Goleta
1 review
“Affordable stay. Helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Me and my girlfriend came here for one night to go shopping at the Camarillo outlets. This was the cheapest place to stay in the area so we chose to stay here. I was surprised how clean and cozy the room was. The staff was also great. Medardo at the front desk was very friendly and polite. We checked in at a late time but he was still all smles. All in all it was a solid experience and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    172
    134
    59
    53
See reviews for
170
152
83
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Netarts, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Rooms are clean and the staff is so friendly and welcoming. They have a smile on their faces no matter who is at the desk and go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. The rooms are a little dated, but clean and a great value for the price. Good parking and a great location close to the outlet mall, and freeway on/off ramps. I've stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the outcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Don't expect so many amenities!
But I have say that I loved this place it was just what I was looking for, clean great price and overall wonderful costumer service!! Specially Janett she was very professional and had a great attitude!! Thanks to her we were able to get a room on the first floor away from the freeway and parking right in front of our room
I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guerito23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great place to stay! Rooms were clean and the bathroom was immaculate! Furthermore, the concierge, Medardo, took care of everything - from extra towels (he delivered himself) to a super sweet disposition when I walked through the door! Outstanding!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHeather14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

we stayed at the inn as we finished Hwy1 sinic drive. the room was comfortable, soft bed, big bath room, just what we needed to finish off the day...
close to the outlet shopping center, a good place to spend a night at.
nice staff especially Medardo, which was at first very helpful with directions to the motel and afterwards at check in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maayan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

AWESOME FRONT DESK STAFF !!!!! Super friendly, helpful, sweet, funny, Guys I've recently had the pleasure of staying a few nights at The Good Nite Inn In Camarillo, California and let me just say this hotel is the best bang for your buck the staff is the best I checked in tonight and had more laughs with Medardo < it means Brave & strong> than I have in a long time not only was he quick at getting me all setup and checked in he made sure I go the room I wanted and found me the best rate he hooked me up =). When I got to my room it was clean & smelled good the AC Rocks the heater is good to. mini fridge is cold so no worries about my milk going bad and the shower is THE BEST EVER there's a lot more I could say but I have the shower calling to me. THANK YOU MEDARDO !!!!! & the rest of the staff at the good night inn for giving me a super awesome experience here in Camarillo.

Room Tip: go through the hotel don't book with any thing but them they give the best deals !!!! Go when M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaylorAngelique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We needed 2 parking spots and they only allow one parking spot per room even though there are a lot of free parking spaces in the lot. So, after talking to the front desk for about 10 minutes, he finally told me he's gonna make an exception this time but next time, it's not gonna be allowed. We stay here quite frequently and didn't remember having any problem requesting 2 parking spots, but they suddenly decided to give people hard time doing so.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaydenwfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Camarillo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Camarillo
Courtyard Camarillo
#5 of 10 in Camarillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn Camarillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Camarillo

Property: Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Address: 1100 Ventura Blvd, Camarillo, CA 93010
Location: United States > California > Camarillo
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camarillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn Camarillo 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you’ll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Less than a minute away from Old Town Camarillo and the Camarillo Outlet Mall. Also located near Ventura, California, Seaside Park, Point Mugu State Park, Port Hueneme, California, Stagecoach Inn Museum, and Channel Islands National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Good Nite Inn Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn Camarillo Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Hotel Camarillo
Good Nite Camarillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing